Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
INCREDIBLE TASTE!!!!!! This was a very easy recipe to follow. I've made two batches of this so far and plan to give them away as gifts for Christmas this year. The first batch have already been distributed amongst staff and they gave rave reviews. The second batch, I added mandarin liquer which I believe enhances the taste. I was able to make between 10-12 pint size jars with this recipe. A definite keeper recipe which I plan to continue to make this each year as my traditional Christmas Gift along with a loaf of homemade bread. Many thanks for this posting!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
WOW!!!! I can honestly say that this was some of the best jam I have ever had! This was also the first time I ever made jam- it was really that easy a recipe to follow- thanks so much for sharing! The only addition I made was to add 1/4 of a container of Dole frozen juice concentrate (Pineapple Orange) and a bit more pectin to balance out this addition- the result was absolutely amazing! I am so confident of my jam making skills (thanks to this easy and delicious recipe!) that I made a batch of blueberry jam as well-yummy! I actually got 9 12oz bottles from thed original recipe and I plan to give them as christmas presents with cranberry pistachio biscotti (drizzled with white chocolate I might add!). Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karendevi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This might have been the EASIEST recipe for jelly/jam I have ever made - and the colors make it so appropriate for this time of year - very festive, very fruity too. I used frozen strawberries as well - and this recipe made (16) 8 oz. jars - perfect Christmas gifts! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My first attempt at jam -- came out perfectly. Beautiful color, wonderful flavor, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I made jars of this for Christmas presents this past year, and everyone loved them! They looked great and were relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I scaled this back to a single jar (12 oz) and made it in my bread machine. I couldn't wait for it to cool and gel, so I dipped fresh bread into it and was in heaven. This is a keeper and will be made full-size this year for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious! Even sweet enough for those who don't like cranberries. I used about 1/2 the recommended sugar and it was plenty sweet. In addition, I cooked the whole thing for about 30 minutes to make sure the cranberries were adequately soft for spreading. I gave it as gifts for the holidays and I've had requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I gave this beautify holiday jam out as christmas gifts to co-workers and friends. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menu4Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this jam for craft fairs and it was by far the best seller. Excellent for christmas giving. Tastes more like Strawberry than Cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I LOVED this jam for Christmas gifts! Used 8oz pointsettia jars and it was beautiful. Used 2 lbs of strawberries and 8 cups of sugar, also added 1/2 cup of lemon juice which makes it tarter and redder as well. I got 18 8oz jars out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States