Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this exactly as wrote. It has great flavor, but mine jelled some, but not quite to jelly stage. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough.....but my family loves it. We call it strawberry surprise topping(since it didn't jell all the way) and put it on ice cream, pancakes and whatever we can. YUMMY...just 4 stars only because of lack of jelling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
excellent! I added one med. mashed banana to this recipe and it gave it just a hint of taste.was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I really enjoy this jam, but it's my husband who LOVES it. He always warns me when we start running low so that I can make some more. I cut the sugar by about a cup and skip the butter, and it still turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This jam is amazing! I made it for Christmas presents and everyone loved it. Can't wait to make more for myself now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So Easy and Wow! I had people beg for more! My first batch didn't set good, The second batch was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I did different was use half the sugar because I like my jam tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I am so proud of myself (first time making jam). This turned out perfectly for me. I used 10 cups of frozen strawberries, which I thawed a little and chopped up in the processor. I used one bag of fresh cranberries which I also chopped up. I used about 2 cups less than a 5 lb bag of sugar and tried to put the right amount of pectin in - one full packet of 1.75oz and little more of another. This recipe will fill more than 12 8oz jars!! I had only prepared 12 and we have a good sized container's worth left over. The jars turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Appie
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Been making this jam for the past 4 years now. Every Christmas my friends and family get a jar and they always love it! I just add a little orange zest and juice of one orange. I find it really brightens the flavor. Other than that, it's a perfect recipe! And the little bit thats left over always goes on pancakes the next morning. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Appie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am guilty of modifying the recipe a fair deal because I didn't think it was quite festive enough as is. I used two 12oz bags of fresh cranberries and 2lbs of frozen whole strawberries. I also added the zest and juice of one lemon and several healthy dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I only added about 5-6 cups of sugar and it turned out tart and delicious. Also, don't waste your time chopping anything, the heat will break down all the fruit and it will be nice and chunky and rustic looking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Just finished making a batch and it is seriously SO tasty! I only wish I had made the homemade bread first so I could spread some jam on it right now! I ended up using a little less sugar (8.5 cups) because I wanted a hint of tartness to the jam. It is wonderful! I'm so excited to give it away as part of a Christmas Basket this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States