Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This jam is delicious. It's also convenient because it makes a large amount for many Christmas gifts. I used frozen strawberries and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I made this recipe in 4 oz jars and gave them away for Christmas with a loaf of bread. I could not believe the compliments-- everyone loved it. I used frozen strawberies instead of fresh. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I did not have the best of luck with this recipe - it turned out too grainy. I changed it to 5 cups of strawberries mashed, about a cup of cranberries run through the food processor, 7 cups of sugar and one packet of pectin, oh and a dash of lemon juice, and it came out much better. Had more of a fruity taste, not so sugary. I just don't think I broke down the sugar long enough on the orignal batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
YUM! This is the BEST jam recipe I have ever used. I made it for a craft show, sold out, and got tons of compliments. I have to make another batch today for Christmas baskets. I followed the recipe exactly and got perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is amazing!!! I love it and it's beautiful to boot! I didn't follow this exactly - I used 7 c. of fruit total - probably 5 c. strawberry/2 c. cranberry, 7 c. of sugar, one packet of pectin, the juice of two tangerines and one lemon and the zest of the tangerines. The flavor is outstanding. Mine is just coming to cool now (I did a water bath), so I don't know how set it will be with the extra acidic juice, but we use jam a lot in plain yogurt or on pancakes so we don't mind if it's a bit thin. Really, really outstanding!!! Added the next day: the jam is cooled and is definitely set like a jam - not thin at all. And really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Yum! I like chunkier jam, so I think I'll skip chopping the strawberries next time, but otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This recipe I printed off for my mother, who is a jam maker from way back. She made the first batch, loved it so much she went out and got the ingredients to make a second batch. It's wonderful, not only tastes great but is so beautiful in the jars. I took some to work with me at a resturant and people loved it! My mother will be giving it as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Drummond Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very, very attractive and YUMMY! I am using as Christmas gifts and I just know that all of my recipients are going to love them. I didn't understand the title "Sparkling" but because of the strawberry seeds, the jam does look like it is sparkling! I also used the "Cranana" jam on this website and was very happy with those results as well. If you try this recipe you will LOVE the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I made this recipe following CHMGUPTA's suggestions, mainly so I could work with a smaller batch; absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I LOVED this jam for Christmas gifts! Used 8oz pointsettia jars and it was beautiful. Used 2 lbs of strawberries and 8 cups of sugar, also added 1/2 cup of lemon juice which makes it tarter and redder as well. I got 18 8oz jars out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States