Sparkling Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great! Went really well with tortellini (white sauce) and salad. Surprisingly sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I have made a similar dish, using Brut, instead of Asti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXWine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We eat a lot of chicken and this is one of the best recipes I had so far. I did use Brut instead of Asti but everything else was per recipe. We all loved it! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I wouldn't make this again. It's way too sweet! The first couple bites were good but then I got sick of eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I found this recipe to be easy and awesome--Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ticklejo
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I added garlic and extra sauce and put it in the oven till my guests arrived! Sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I always find what I need. And there's so many different choices. It saves me from wasting food all the time. I'm saving 5 ripe bananas today and making a cake. I saved a bunch of extra half and half and made a custard sugar pie. I always get compliments on my recipes this web site has been fun, interesting, and a life saver sometimes. Love all recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drpcp
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this tonight. I admit, I did not measure everything that went in. I used baby bellas as the mushrooms and a moscato as the wine. Overall, it got good reviews. I loved it; my husband was a little leery of the sweetness. I served prosciutto tortellini with the sauce as well. The sweetness in the sauce sparkled off the savory prosciutto. I will make this again, playing with different wines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was delicious. The only thing I changed was that I used a regular White Wine to avoid sweetness and I added chopped onions to the mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni-Scribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States