Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was good. I tripled the spices. Will keep and maybe quadruple the spices. We like spicey food. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars it still wouldn't be enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Love Love Love this dish I doubled the spices as so many suggested and we loved it!!!! I am always looking for new ways to use quinoa and this was awesome!!!!! Loved this sooooo much we wrapped up a bunch to bring to several different neighbors and I have been getting requests for this ever since!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this last night and I couldn't be more in love! I pumped up the flavors adding a little more of the onion, garlic and spices (1 1/2 t garlic salt and 1 t cumin). I exchanged the toms for a can of chunky fire roasted tomatoes and omitted the bell pepper. For creaminess I added about a 1/2 c of Coinga cheese (Spanish Semi-cured cheese) I had from Costco. Served as a side dish with a small dollop of sour cream. Thank you for this recipe! YUMMMMM Oh and this morning we made breakfast burritos with scrambled egg, Spanish Quinoa and a slice of pepper Jack cheese wrapped up in a whole wheat tortilla. It was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
As the recipe is, this turned out ok, but quite bland. I threw some cheese on top and now it tastes better. Next time, I will add diced fresh tomatoes, more chili powder & cumin powder, more fresh garlic, and fresh herbs (basil, oregano) to add flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So I created a login account just to rate this recipe! I thought it was well worth it! I've been trying to find more glycemic friendly recipes and quinoa is great. But this recipe? This outdoes anything I've tried so far! FANTASTIC! I did make my own revisions as most people do. Didn't have a green bell pepper so skipped it. I always use green onions with white onions. I added a bit more cumin and put in some tumeric as well. Added a bit of basil and used both diced tomatoes (undrained) as well as tomato sauce. YUMMY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I prepare this meal for my 14th month old. To boost the protein even more, I add garbanzo or kidney beans. She loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So good! And good for you too! What a great alternative to spanish rice, and it tastes just as good if not better because with the quinoa you get that crunchy texture and nutty flavor. Toasting the quinoa prior to adding the liquid is essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good and healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the only vegetarian meal my 8 year old will eat. I add zucchini and squash to make it more hearty. It is absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This recipe was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States