Spanish-Style Chicken and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was okay. It was a little bland. I added some extra salt and some pepper and it helped a little but I feel like it was missing something. Maybe a different sausage, or more sausage would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is a great dish to make and reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
good, but bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Had put a couple chicken breasts in Italian dressing to marinate for grilling just before spotting this recipe. Had a half pound of bulk Italian sausage that I needed to use up. Browned and crumbled the sausage. Shook marinate off the chicken and cut into half inch strips. Picked fresh peppers (just a tad hot) that I cut in rings and tomatoes. Yes, broth would be better than bouillon but didn't have any and the bouillon came out fine. Used basmati rice that has been well rinsed and soaked about 10 minutes before adding, brought to boil then removed from heat and let it sit for about 20 minutes covered. Added tomatoes right at the end. Nice dinner. Next time I might add a little dried Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I left out the olive oil and used one can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also used regular rice which I cooked separately and then mixed in at the end, so I didn't need the bouillon or water. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Soooo good! I made it exactly as written, with the exception of using low sodium chicken broth instead of the water and boullion, and I used ground hot sausage. Very flavorful and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
It was great. Took the suggestion of on reviewer by replacing the fresh tomatoes with one can of rotel with the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was really yummy. I had to cook it a little longer because I used brown instant rice instead of the white. I also doubled the veggies and omitted the extra salt (bouillon is salty enough). This is something I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Let me start by saying this isn't my idea of Spanish Style Rice. Having said that, it was still a good dish. I omitted the green peppers, used brown rice and substituted a can of Rotel for the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We liked this recipe. I followed as submitted. Next time I will use a hotter sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States