Spanish Rice with Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We loved this easy recipe! We added a drained can of black beans,pickled jalapenos, cumin, creole seasoning and extra on the other seasonings because we love spicy! We had this on a cold, wintry night and it was a great comfort food. We will definitely be making this again!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is a great recipe! I use it as my go to recipe when I have alot of leftovers. I substitute meats, add veggies, etc. Always comes out great! I use it for church dinners as well as it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good and simple to put together on a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is really good. I altered the recipe slightly. I used about 1/2 of a taco seasoning packet, a 16 oz. container of diced tomatoes, some salsa, no sugar, no hot pepper sauce and Worcestershire sauce. I also added crushed hard corn taco shells to the mix before I added the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this with extra onion and no hot sauce, and it had very little flavor. Might have to try some extra spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fair, but could use more (fresh) garlic, chili powder, and 'heat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I would make this again b/c it's so easy (I love one skillet meals!) I used frozen brown rice (in easy microwave bags) from costco, doubled the chili powder (still it needed more) and left out the hot sauce. As I was eating the leftovers the next day I added some sour cream. That made it much more interesting, that's the biggest improvement I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The only thing I would change in this recipe next time is drain the cans of tomatoes. It was a little more "soupy" than I care for. Other than that, the flavor was good, it was easy to make, and the whole family gave it a "thumbs up"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Little Goldwoman -I haven't tried this yet, but the recipe asks for COOKED brown rice. THat was your problem. Francesca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States