Spanish Rice with Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We loved this easy recipe! We added a drained can of black beans,pickled jalapenos, cumin, creole seasoning and extra on the other seasonings because we love spicy! We had this on a cold, wintry night and it was a great comfort food. We will definitely be making this again!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is a great recipe! I use it as my go to recipe when I have alot of leftovers. I substitute meats, add veggies, etc. Always comes out great! I use it for church dinners as well as it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good and simple to put together on a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is really good. I altered the recipe slightly. I used about 1/2 of a taco seasoning packet, a 16 oz. container of diced tomatoes, some salsa, no sugar, no hot pepper sauce and Worcestershire sauce. I also added crushed hard corn taco shells to the mix before I added the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this with extra onion and no hot sauce, and it had very little flavor. Might have to try some extra spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fair, but could use more (fresh) garlic, chili powder, and 'heat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I would make this again b/c it's so easy (I love one skillet meals!) I used frozen brown rice (in easy microwave bags) from costco, doubled the chili powder (still it needed more) and left out the hot sauce. As I was eating the leftovers the next day I added some sour cream. That made it much more interesting, that's the biggest improvement I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The only thing I would change in this recipe next time is drain the cans of tomatoes. It was a little more "soupy" than I care for. Other than that, the flavor was good, it was easy to make, and the whole family gave it a "thumbs up"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Little Goldwoman -I haven't tried this yet, but the recipe asks for COOKED brown rice. THat was your problem. Francesca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States