Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Im a vegetarain but make this dish for my husband and daughter and they love it! I did it for me once with veggie broth and veggie bacon and it was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Used some extra broth to make it nice and fluffy, used chili hot sauce instead of the powder, left out the corn and olives, pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Really tasty! I did follow some viewers advice, and added a can of green chiles instead of the bell peppers, but that's just preference out here in El Paso. No bacon either. Otherwise, followed quite closely and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I think the rice could have been just a little more tender, so next time i will add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was easy to make and delicious! I did not add the black olives or the corn, but will try that next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
LOVED IT! loved the bacon in it, which you didn't notice much except that it was so good. I doubled the recipe but it still wasn't enough liquid. Good thing I checked before it burnt to the bottom of the pan but even that was just more tasty bits! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Great recipe! With pre-cooked frozen bacon, I was able to make this with all frozen and pantry items in a half hour. Great topped with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Family approved and super easy to make in the rice cooker! I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Had a good flavor, but I would just leave out the green peppers because it seemed to over power it. I added a can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato juice, but I will probably do both next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonenberger0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
OMG...........This is the best Spanish rice I have ever eaten. I am not overly fond of Spanish rice but I had to make some for work so I tried this recipe. It is fantastic and fun to make. One little hint that probably goes without saying, cut up all your veggies first before starting. I also cut the bacon into small pieces before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States