Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Loves2cook393
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My rice came out hard, and thats because i followed the recipe perfectly. Does anyone know what I could've done wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
First class. Hubby is not a rice fan but loved this one. Had to delete the bell peppers as I cannot eat, but subbed seeded jalapeno's instead. Excellent! May try next time with Ancho chili powder for a bit more smokieness...but will be hard to improve on. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I guess I have to give it a star rating to post this comment, so I give it a four because it tasted good. I am pretty new to cooking so I think I messed up. I scaled the recipe down to 3 servings and when I mixed everything together just prior to simmering, the mix seemed a little dry so I added some water - maybe not a good idea? I simmered for the recommended time but just as I suspected, the rice was not fully cooked. Any suggestions? I don't even know if it's possible to reply to this post?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
omg! very good. almost a bake/meal in itself. made this with fiery fish tacos......... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I had too many dishes w tomato for this meal so I omitted tomato sauce/tomatos. Ditched the green peppers too as fam doesn't like. BUT, did the rest and used two cups chix broth. Fam loved it... the bacon and olives were "sneaky" flavors they really enjoyed. Most def do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good. I followed the recipe is except I omitted the bacon, it's perfect without it. I have made this many times and is popular with my daughter and her boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Tastes great and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was okay but no one in my family was crazy about it. I didn't care for the bacon. I imagined it being more like something my mom used to make. I will try it again leaving out the bacon but adding in ground beef. I think this will be closer to the recipe I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was so delicious! My whole family loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States