Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have made this several times now and it is always a big hit. One extra thing I like to add is a dash of ancho chili powder to give it a little more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!!! i made it for 20 ppl. only used 3 bell peppers, one large yellow onionone 10 oz can of corn and 1 10 oz can of olive and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iron Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is such a great recipe! I have made this a couple of times and continue to make it. I pair it up with Taqueria Style Tacos-Carne Asada on this site. I made it just as the recipe calls except for adding corn. I am thinking about taking other reviewers suggestion and add a can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
soooooo great!!!! The only thing I changed was......I used brown rice instead of white. I also added ground turkey at the very end. I wanted to cook something different..............WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUM! I left out the bacon and didn't use olives or corn. We loved it. Served it to the toddler with shredded cheddar on top, and he was sold. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Easy enough recipe to follow. I ended up adding another 1/2 C of chicken broth to rice as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Loved it! The only think I didn't add were the olives because I didn't have any, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used brown rice and added vegetable protein to make a complete meal. I too found it a bit too salty, but otherwise a tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe since my intent was to use it to stuff bell peppers with. I browned the onions and bacon together then added the corn and tomato so the flavors mingled a bit. I then used chili powder, cumin, salt, and pepper as my seasonings before adding in the chicken stock and rice. Once the rice was done I stuffed it into the bell peppers, topped with tomato sauce and cheese and baked it for 30 min at 375 to cook the bell pepper. My husband enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaBello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
4 stars because changed a little. Husband loved it and he doesn't care for rice. Told me to write down what I did so I could do it again. So here it is. In 3 qt pot browned the bacon, took out drained. In bacon fat cooked 1 onion, 1/ 4 yellow, green and hot peppers. 1 clove garlic. 2 tbls fresh cilentro for around 10 min. Added 1 large can whole tomatoes broken up w/ juice & 1/2 cup ckn broth. 1 tsp chili powder, S&P. added bacon. Cooked uncovered till rice cooked. topped with mexican, taco or cheddar cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States