Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Best I have ever made! I even used instant rice and it still turned out great! Just the right amount of kick and the texture is fabulous and everything is better with bacon, right? The second time I made it, I added 1 lb. of cooked ground beef and came up with an easy one-pan main dish meal. Serve it with corn cakes or warm tortillas. NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Skipped the bacon, using EVOO to sweat the onions, and replaced one of the green peppers with a red one. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was pretty awesome. It was my first attempt at a real rice dish and I was extremely pleased that the rice came out as tender as I'd expect from a restaurant. The bacon flavor was a bit much. I think next time I will use a bit more tomato and a bit less bacon. Don't get me wrong though, the flavor was excellent, if not quite what I would have expected from a spanish rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have made this several times now and it is always a big hit. One extra thing I like to add is a dash of ancho chili powder to give it a little more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!!! i made it for 20 ppl. only used 3 bell peppers, one large yellow onionone 10 oz can of corn and 1 10 oz can of olive and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iron Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is such a great recipe! I have made this a couple of times and continue to make it. I pair it up with Taqueria Style Tacos-Carne Asada on this site. I made it just as the recipe calls except for adding corn. I am thinking about taking other reviewers suggestion and add a can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
soooooo great!!!! The only thing I changed was......I used brown rice instead of white. I also added ground turkey at the very end. I wanted to cook something different..............WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUM! I left out the bacon and didn't use olives or corn. We loved it. Served it to the toddler with shredded cheddar on top, and he was sold. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Goree Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Easy enough recipe to follow. I ended up adding another 1/2 C of chicken broth to rice as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Loved it! The only think I didn't add were the olives because I didn't have any, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States