Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUM! I left out the bacon and didn't use olives or corn. We loved it. Served it to the toddler with shredded cheddar on top, and he was sold. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Easy enough recipe to follow. I ended up adding another 1/2 C of chicken broth to rice as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Loved it! The only think I didn't add were the olives because I didn't have any, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used brown rice and added vegetable protein to make a complete meal. I too found it a bit too salty, but otherwise a tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe since my intent was to use it to stuff bell peppers with. I browned the onions and bacon together then added the corn and tomato so the flavors mingled a bit. I then used chili powder, cumin, salt, and pepper as my seasonings before adding in the chicken stock and rice. Once the rice was done I stuffed it into the bell peppers, topped with tomato sauce and cheese and baked it for 30 min at 375 to cook the bell pepper. My husband enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaBello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
4 stars because changed a little. Husband loved it and he doesn't care for rice. Told me to write down what I did so I could do it again. So here it is. In 3 qt pot browned the bacon, took out drained. In bacon fat cooked 1 onion, 1/ 4 yellow, green and hot peppers. 1 clove garlic. 2 tbls fresh cilentro for around 10 min. Added 1 large can whole tomatoes broken up w/ juice & 1/2 cup ckn broth. 1 tsp chili powder, S&P. added bacon. Cooked uncovered till rice cooked. topped with mexican, taco or cheddar cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
easiest and best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is delicious! It went great with the steak fajitas I made with it. I used a whole 15 oz can of chicken broth and only one green pepper and one large vidalia onion, and it was perfect! Be careful that your rice doesn't burn when you are simmering it. I had to keep stirring it so the bottom layer of rice wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is the best! I did add a Tablespoon of cumin and a tablespoon of garlic powder to mine but this was great! It's the closest I can come to my sisters recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Way better than out of a box !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States