Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vicki
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It came out fantastic! I like a little bit of spice so I added a bit of cayenne pepper. Just a few pinches. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Stelz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Awesome flavor! Well like by everyone I have served to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
A 4 only because cooking rice in the sauce was a little mushy. Just make basmati my usual way & I think I will be happier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it's perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I needed a base for Spanish rice to make my sister's special galumpkies or others call cabbage rolls. I followed recipe except no corn or olives. I added ground beef. I didn't have green peppers so I used rotel. Wrapped in cabbage leaves, sauce on top, covered and baked. Family loved it.I will be using again and I will make it as written with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Wonderful!! I was so worried about all of the ingredients and wondering how it was really going to be a rice dish,, but it worked perfectly! I didn't have Chili so I used a Lime Fiesta spice instead. Whoops. I just realized, I didn't add the black olives or corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
We made this recipe quiet often by now. It is not hard to fix at all. We do not use the exact amounts of peppers and tomatoes though but the flavor is still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Thumbs up from my daughter! I did not have tomatoes and peppers (and only one onion), so I subbed in some salsa that I had drained the juicier parts from. Did not have bacon either so I just used olive oil to saute onion and brown rice in. Turned out very good I thought, even with these modifications. I rarely give a recipe five stars. Was a great side for our tacos, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States