Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it according to the direction. I was planning on taking it to a potlucj and so I knew it would be sitting in a crock-pot for a while. Before I added it to the crock pot, I put 1/2 a can of tomato juice in the bottom of the crock pot and I believe this helped keep it moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cenzenauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiahoma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vburrito
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was good, but could've used more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written for a Tex-Mex dinner party, with the exception of using chicken broth in place of water. My husband, the Taster-In-Chief, always makes suggestions after he samples a new dish. This is one of the rare occasions that he didn't. He tried it and declared it to be perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter and this recipe turned out to be so spicy, I started sweating and my nose started running. I got terrible heartburn as well. Basically inedible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lawrence Grady
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great and easy recipe that does not take a lot of time. I pretty much followed the recipe as is but I did add a little more seasoning to kick it up a notch and I added chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe for my friends. I have never made Spanish rice before and it was a big hit. This is good for beginner cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Torkildsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I just made this recipe and boy is it good. I did add 1/2 cayenne and cumin for some added kick and a small can of tomato sauce. So very good the way it is. I just like kick and saucey rice. LOL Enjoy this one folks. It really is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
First time I made Spanish rice without a package, and I'm never going back! I used: ~olive oil ~brown rice ~green onions ~jar of salsa (because w had that but would have had to go to the store for tomatoes) ~added garlic in with oil, onions and pepper ~ and used home-mixed taco seasoning instead of chili powder. Rice needed to low-boil for 30 min, not just simmer. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I really love this recipe. I substitute half chicken broth with half water and I also substitute half the chili powder with half cumin to add a little more spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this several times, and I love it! I used chicken broth in place of water, and only half an onion. I added some red and yellow bell peppers as well. It is so very good, and easy to make. Sauteeing the rice with the vegetables makes a significant difference, it gets sticky otherwise. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States