Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Turned out great. However I did make a couple of small changes. I left out the bell peppers, Instead of using canned diced tomato and green chiles, I used a can of chiles and diced two tomatoes myself (cuts down on the salt a bit). Lastly, I added 1/2 tsp of ground cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrician
Home Town: Joshua, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe several times now in the past 6 months. After the first time I used chicken broth instead of water and it's the easiest, fastest and best tasting I've ever had. It's better than any I've ever had in an expensive restaurant. I also use about a 3/4cup extra of the broth cause we don't like it as dry. You really can't mess this one up. it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Good side dish but makes more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The best! Tastes just like my aunt used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I make it with regular brown rice (with normal cooking time of 45 mins) and it's fantastic as well. Just let it cook that extra 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was fantastic!!! For those of you who think it is soggy/mushy....DO NOT stir it. Just put the lid on and let it go. I used long grain rice and cooked for only 15 minutes and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Taking this to a potluck later today, so I doubled the recipe. Used chicken stock instead of water, as I always do, & only 1 can of Ro-tel, it is plenty spicy! I do hope I have some left to bring home-just don't know how many folks will be there. I did add some cumin & used dried, chopped onions instead of fresh. Did not sauté before cooking in the microwave. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this tonight because I was looking for a new rice recipe, and I had everything here to make it! We don't eat meat anymore, so I doubled the recipe to make it a main meal. We loved it!! I followed the recipe exactly, except added a little cumin. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This rice was amazing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good recipe. Adjusted the recipe based on the suggestions of Jodi Lynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States