Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I have made this recipe twice and both times it came out excellent. The leftovers were just as good. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Murphey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Made this for a birthday celebration, and it was delicious. Doubled the recipe since we were having lots of people for party. It took longer to cook than stated in recipe, about 40 minutes.Only change made was using chicken stock in place of water. Everyone at the party loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Excellent, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Olds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
It's amazing. I thought that I could omit the chili pepper and make it not spicy since my wife doesn't like spicy but most of the spice comes from the tomatoes/chili pepper can, so fair warning. I think it's amazing, especially batch number two with chili pepper included just for lunches for me. Just make sure you fry the rice long enough, it's better if the rice is turning noticeably brown without burning. I didn't fry the rice enough the first time, and while it was good it was 4.5 stars rather than 5. Attempt 2 was a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this recipe for a friend. It was delicious! The only thing I changed is that I halved the salt and it worked out just fine. Delicious, vegan, no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
My family really didn't like this. Truthfully it might have been partially my fault, I overcooked the rice a little, but the flavor itself was just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My absolute favorite Spanish rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Awesome recipe! East to make and the only thing I added was some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I liked the recipe very much but it burned from me. I guess I need to keep checking on it. or perhaps use a non stick pan instead. But very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious. I took others suggestions. I substituted veg stock for the water. I added two cloves of garlic at the end of sautéing so they wouldn't burn. Added 4 fresh jalapeno slices for extra heat and about 1/8 teaspoon of cumin. Cooked for exactly 30 minutes without taking the lid off. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Siejko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States