Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe for my friends. I have never made Spanish rice before and it was a big hit. This is good for beginner cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Torkildsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I just made this recipe and boy is it good. I did add 1/2 cayenne and cumin for some added kick and a small can of tomato sauce. So very good the way it is. I just like kick and saucey rice. LOL Enjoy this one folks. It really is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
First time I made Spanish rice without a package, and I'm never going back! I used: ~olive oil ~brown rice ~green onions ~jar of salsa (because w had that but would have had to go to the store for tomatoes) ~added garlic in with oil, onions and pepper ~ and used home-mixed taco seasoning instead of chili powder. Rice needed to low-boil for 30 min, not just simmer. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I really love this recipe. I substitute half chicken broth with half water and I also substitute half the chili powder with half cumin to add a little more spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this several times, and I love it! I used chicken broth in place of water, and only half an onion. I added some red and yellow bell peppers as well. It is so very good, and easy to make. Sauteeing the rice with the vegetables makes a significant difference, it gets sticky otherwise. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
With a few add on, that I see so many other reviews have added. :) this dish is wonderful, Just the way it is, or if you add your own touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was awesome.. The only difference was MY WELL WATER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqjohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! This is the first time I've successfully made spanish rice. I took Jodi Lynn's advice and use bacon grease and chicken stock but left out the bell peppers. I used jasmine rice and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic filling for stuffed peppers or tomatoes. I replaces water with white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this for my carb loving husband with a Mexican themed dinner. I subbed chicken broth for the water, and only had a can each of chiles and diced tomatoes rather than Rotel. Great flavor, but keep an eye on the clock. Mine went over time by a minute or two and was a little soft. My own fault, and I'll still make it again and not get distracted. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States