Spanish Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I've made this a few times, using tomato sauce instead of tomato juice... Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
being a poor college student with no food, i had to get creative. what i did have: chicken boullion cubes, salsa, tomato juice and rice. i made it as directed, adding the boullion for flavor, the salsa for the tomatos, onion, green and red pepper. it came out delish. i really wanted sour cream and didn't have any so i drizzled a little ranch dressing over it, and it did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe work fantasically well! It is simple, quick and tastes really good. It is now a family staple when we have fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good had with Fiery Fish Tacos - the Coven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I was looking for a quick, easy alternative to my usual Spanish Rice recipe. This was quick and easy, but rather bland. I had to add some extra seasoning to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as stated sans the mustard. My husband liked it fine but I thought it was too tomato-ee. Maybe the mustard would have given it that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgeeMOM
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Great! I used brown instant rice though.. silly me (I'm new to this cooking thing), so I ended up adding water to the skillet and it became really soggy. I also added sugar, salt, and spray-on butter and that helped a lot. Great recipe! Definitely will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
All the ingredients together are really delicious. I just found the instructions on this one a bit vague. I think the rice should be cooked first and the onions should be sauteed by themselves for awhile before adding the peppers. In the end I just threw everything into a big pot, added some water and let it simmer like a thick soup until the onions were tender and not so strong. It tasted great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meseasoning

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I liked it, my husband didn't. we rteduced the amount of juice. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was so great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States