Spanish Rice Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
i liked the diced chicken idea quite a bit and the recipe is a tasty one, but i can't help but wonder how much harder it would be to just add garlic cumin and onion to uncooked rice and go from there to avoid the stuff in the envelope like preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
A good dish for the weeknights. I had too much liquid at the end so I recommend draining the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I made this for a dinner party with friends, and it was a big hit! Very easy to prepare, excellent flavor - what's not to like? I wouldn't change a thing, and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is definitely a 5 star recipe. I followed it to a T! Came out great! Chicken was nice and flavored!! Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITEE0971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Well this was good - as I expected. Even better with some sour cream...mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Way too much tomato for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I made this for dinner last night and my husband and I LOVED it! So easy and flavorful! My husband won't eat diced tomatos, so I left them out. I added another chicken breast, some onions (I used the frozen kind - super easy!), and a few jalapenos. Yum, yum - tastes great with tortilla chips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used Zataran's spanish rice mix, can of diced toms, can of Rotel, butter, and 2 chicken breasts cut up. I thought two were plenty and I cooked them before adding it to the mix. I also wanted it to have more rice so it would be more filling. I added 1 cup of cooked brown rice, and glad I did. I didn't use the salsa because I didn't have any and the Rotel is pretty much the same thing anyways. I ended up adding about a teaspoon of cumin and half teaspoon of cajun seasoning. The kids said it was a little spicy but they went back for seconds, so it must not have been that spicy to them. I thought it was great! We have a family of four and this fed us all with a little bit left over. I couldn't think of what else to make with it for a side dish so just ate it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
bottom line. if my kids eat it, it's dang good!!!!!! and this is not gourmet, but good. also good enough to put into my kid's lunch box the nest day--hhheeeeyyyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Thanks Sharon for this recipe! It turns out great everytime. It's one of those timeless recipes that I can always rely on when I don't have a lot of time to make a meal. My husband loves it and requests it frequently. The only thing I change occasionally is to add more chicken (2 breasts total). This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States