Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Family loved this and said to keep the recipe - I have picky eaters, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I couldn't wait to make this recipe from the second I saw it. It was really good. Next time I'll omit a little chili sauce and replace with Catsup (prefer taste). I accidentally added 1 tablespoon of brown sugar...a little too sweet that way. I also mixed in the cilantro and that tasted a little too strong. Despite all that, I enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My family thought this was fantastic. I love that is is so easy to make. i made this a day in advance and stored it in the fridge until dinner the next night. I believe this would freeze nicely, too. Don't skimp on the cheese, it really *makes* the dish IMO. Refried beans on the side also were a must. Thanks MELODIE for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Just made this, and it turned out really well! Very yummy. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was good - I think the rice needs to be cooked 10-15 minutes on it's own before going in the mixture to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This will be a new staple in our house! I omitted the chili sauce bc I didn't have it on hand. The tomatoes I used had "hot" peppers in them, which gave this dish a nice kick. I topped it off with sour cream. My whole family enjoyed this recipe...thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My husband and I are vegetarian, so I adapted this to suit our needs by using 2 cans of black beans (rinsed) in place of the beef and brown rice. I also substituted spicy salsa for the chili sauce and omitted the brown sugar because we prefer spicy to sweet. I used frozen mixed peppers and onions and a can of green chiles. Instead of the salt, I used a bouillon cube. This was really a "dump everything in and cook" recipe. This was really delicious and my husband had seconds. Ok yeah, I changed stuff, but this recipe is a great base for doing just that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
It was alright. I think it needed garlic. No problem with the rice. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
It was just okay for me. It was a lot sweeter than I would have liked. I guess it really just didn't taste like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy!!! This was so super easy and quick to prep that I was sure I had done something wrong or left something out. I did not brown the meat in a seperate pan then transfer to the pot...I did it all in the pot and no draining. The only thing I added was a can of canned corn, drained, and it was delish!! This would be a perfect dish to make ahead, store in the fridge or feeze, to enjoy later!!! I was a little worried about some of the ingredients but when it all came together it was wonderful. My husband is VERY picky and thought this was very good!! Five stars from the entire family!!! Thank you so very much for a wonderful, easy, and tasty dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States