Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Will make again. An easy meal to whip together, but not a "wonderful" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fantastic!! Wouldn't change a thing unless you don't like it too spicy then you may lessen the chili sauce. Great recipe and there were no leftovers. My five year old is picky and gobbled it up (after I removed the tomatos). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
quick easy and delicious. let simmer only, do not stir! added some garlic and sauteed it with the onions and bell pepper sbefore adding to mixture. I skipped the baking part and just sprinkled cheese during last couple minutes of cooking time. served with tortillas and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just tried this for the first time, really yummy. Lots of flavor. I will reduce the simmering time next time, mine burned just a bit on the bottom. Served it with refried beans and tortillas, both husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
FANTASTIC! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good. I used salsa instead of chili sauce & red pepper not green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I make a similar dish, but this recipe is definately better. I used ground turkey & sauteed the onions with it & added seasoned salt & chilli powder. I then added a large can of diced tomatoes, a jar of salsa & the remaining ingredients. I omitted the chili sauce & brown sugar, as suggested by others. I also used brown rice. This definately took longer. I had to simmer everything for about 1 hr. I transferred it to a baking dish & topped with lots of cheddar cheese & green onion. We can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow night! I am going to use it for taco salads! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
i am rating 4 because of brown sugar and those darn whole tomatoes. i will definitely leave it out the brown sugar...i hated it sweet! Also don't use whole tomatoes. i don't like that much in a bite. but if you do go ahead. diced tomatoes would have been much better. I used chicken broth instead of water...I know it will be really good next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delish!!! I made it with brown rice and used Trader Joe's Salsa Authentica instead of chile sauce. I also used a whole green pepper instead of measuring out a 1/4 cup. An important note if you're using brown rice - it needs to simmer for about 50 minutes instead of 30. It had tons of flavor and felt hearty even with brown rice, 90% meat and reduced fat cheese. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used cooked chicken instead of ground beef, since I'm not fond of the texture that the ground beef has. It turned out GREAT!!! and was given two thumbs up by family. This recipe is in the must repeat file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States