Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was very easy and man was it good ...recommend completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a family favorite! I use either mild salsa or sweet chile sauce so that it is mild enough for my husband's allergy and my children to eat. We also load the cilantro on top (who uses 2 TBSP of cilantro on anything!?! lol). It's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka Moritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I thought this was good but my rice was also undercooked. I should have read the reviews prior to making it, because I did not realize I needed to cover the pan while it was simmering. It still turned out pretty good and I thought the flavor was good. I may try making some of the changes others have suggested such as using salsa instead of water and adding some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
A new family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Everyone liked it! And it was soo easy! I didn't have rice on hand so I substituted bulgur wheat and cut down on the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This dish tastes so good... It was easy to make and didn't take a long time to prepare. We substituted the rice with brown rice. It was a nice change...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrita Edwards

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very good. Next time will leave out the sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I didn't have any chili sauce and used about a tablespoon of crushed chili paste instead. I let it simmer for 30 minutes which was a bit too long. Without the additional liquid from the chili sauce everything else started to burn and stick the pan (which was definitely my own fault). If this recipe is too sweet for you I'd suggest using chili paste plus it gives it a little kick! Also LOTS of cilantro is a must. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was great! Delicious! I had the same problem that a lot of people did with the rice burning/cooking through all the liquid without softening enough. This is despite the fact I never drained the hamburger (it was low fat to begin with) and added a whole batch of the 'chili sauce' recipe I used from this website--so about double the non-water liquid. Next time, maybe I'll try a lower temperature/longer cook time and double the water as well. I'll have to look at the comments. It probably doesn't help that I'm cooking at high altitude. But the recipe tasted so good in the end that tweaking the time and temp will be worth it. The other subs I made were to double the cheese I put on top and use 2 jalapenos instead of green pepper because that's what we had in our garden. My husband liked it best with sour cream and even preferred it better the next day. The suggestion to use a skillet-dutch oven turned out to be great! One pan all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
We liked it, but next time I will add some oregano and reduce the amount of cheese. I might add a bit more cumin as well. I used Herdez Salsa instead of chili sauce and omitted the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magtart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States