Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Although I love the flavors of this dish alone, for me it got better when I wrapped it all up and made burritos with it. Some salsa on top and these were seriously good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this today with fresh tomatoes, peppers and added corn from the garden and fresh beef from our steer. made it in a dutch oven and left the lid on for the entire 30 minutes on simmer. I did put it in a glass baking dish to melt the cheese on top, but only because I used it to store the leftovers in the fridge as it is just my husband and I. Definitly a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Perfect rice! I used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes, kept the rest of the ingredients as is, and it turned out great! I agree with keeping the lid on the rice while it simmers to ensure it cooks properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was just OK for us, not great. Nothing wrong in particular, it just did not ring our chimes here. Seemed good but lacked pizzaz. I was looking for a way to use left-over (excellent quality) ground beef; and it felt like that's just what I got. With so many "bell-ringer" recipes on this site, I think I can do better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My husband and I both love this! My husband LOVES rice with his meals, I do not. As I was going through several recipes, this one stood out. I tried it and to both of our surprise, this dish won both of us over!!! Outstanding!!! Delicious! I am certain I will make this many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
yummmy! this was sent to me as the "daily dish" just when I was trying to figure out what to do with a pound of ground beef. I used a dutch oven like others have suggested I also made my own chili sauce using another allrecipes.com recipe, axed the extra sugar, used brown rice and because my husband prefers it, mozzarella on top instead of cheddar. He really liked it and in his own words he is the "plainest eater you will ever meet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so good!! The only minor changes I made were to use 1/4 cup chili sauce with 1/4 cup tomato sauce in place of the 1/2 cup of chili sauce, and I reduced the brown sugar from 1 tsp. to about a half tsp. Also, instead of using several different pans, I made the whole thing in my stainless steel deep saute pan, then simply scattered the cheese on top & covered the hot pan until the cheese melted. No need to use the oven at all! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was delicious! I made a few alterations. I, along with some others, used salsa. But I did use a can of chiles also. I used taco seasoning for my hamburger as well as 2 cloves of garlic. Turned out FANTASTIC. Everyone loved it and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by an.stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
So Good! I used fresh tomatoes and Spicy V8 instead of the canned tomatoes. Also added some fresh chopped jalapeno from the garden. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Supper yummy!!! I had no problem at the dinner table with the kids not wanting to eat this dish. They gobbled it up! My husband talked about it for days, he thought it was so good. I did add corn because that is my husbands favorite vegetable, and I love adding extra veggies to all my dishes I prepare. This one has definitely entered into our rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States