Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Was good! The rice turned out crunchy on the top. I agree with those reviewers that have made suggestions about the rice. I also agree that you can do everything in one pot. We put salsa on top of the finished product and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this twice now and it's a big hit even with my 3 yr old. the second time I did not add the brown sugar and I added a half a can of black beans cause the first time hubby said it was a lite dinner. both times I cooked this there was no need to put it in the oven. cook on stove top just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ebtiesman11
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe! Definitely a nice spin on boring taco night. I changed it a tad and added crushed tortilla chips to the bottom of the pan, and layered the cheese in the middle and on top. I also used a packet of Tex Mex chili seasoning with the need for more flavor. My husband said he could go without the chili sauce so next time, I'll probably leave it out. Throw in a few shakes of garlic salt and chili powder for taste. I also added a can of corn for more texture. Pretty darn good! Keep that k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanty
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME! I knew to use a little less sugar and even worsteshire. I don't like the taste of the ground beef to be overpowered. I used parboiled rice, it cooks faster. I also added the cheese throughout the dish just before baking, rather than on top.Lastly, I didn't have cumin nor cilantro and my family enjoyed EVERY cheesy bite!!! THANKS 4SHARING.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I just made this right now and it was so delicious. I added an extra bit of water and simmer day for about 10 extra minutes. I also added a little green chilies and salsa instead of chili sauce. I'm going to try this next time using ground chicken. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Willingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
An awesome dish. Easy to make and tasty. Definitely a keeper and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved it and got positive comments from others. I put it together really quickly and then it just cooked away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was very easy and man was it good ...recommend completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a family favorite! I use either mild salsa or sweet chile sauce so that it is mild enough for my husband's allergy and my children to eat. We also load the cilantro on top (who uses 2 TBSP of cilantro on anything!?! lol). It's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka Moritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I thought this was good but my rice was also undercooked. I should have read the reviews prior to making it, because I did not realize I needed to cover the pan while it was simmering. It still turned out pretty good and I thought the flavor was good. I may try making some of the changes others have suggested such as using salsa instead of water and adding some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States