Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
made it with brown rice (increased chicken broth by 50%), and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made this recipe as written, but without the celery. It was wonderful! I'm not the most talented in the kitchen, and this was easy enough, even for a novice like myself. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
my husband and I thought it was boring, but we liked the idea and base ingredients. I added a 160z can of tomato sauce to a quadrupled recipe, as well as taco seasoning and more chili powder. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I'd give four and a half stars...much better than expected. I prepared the rice as suggested, substituted sweet red peppers for the green, and threw in some hot sauce because we didn't have any chili powder on hand. I also used oil instead of water for the sautéing. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboy Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Came out perfect! Best Spanish Rice that I have ever had. I added 1/2 cup of tomato juice to the onion, pepper and tomato mixture and then added the rice to it, stirred it in and cooked it some more (about 10 minutes). I sprinkled Cojita cheese crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great basic recipe to which I added the following tweaks: I sauté'd the garlic, onion, celery and green pepper in olive oil, omitted the tomatoes, rather after cooking my brown rice in veggie broth (I'm vegetarian) I added about a quarter cup of tomato sauce. Mixed them together with the rice and added extra chili powder and some cumin. Very good! Thank you for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a pretty tasty spanish rice dish. I added a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
with cayenne this is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very good! I used brown rice instead of instant and sauted the vegetables in olive oil instead of water. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good. Substituted salsa for the fresh tomato because thats what I had on hand. Also left out celery. Worked well. Hubby who does not like rice couldnt stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States