Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
made it with brown rice (increased chicken broth by 50%), and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made this recipe as written, but without the celery. It was wonderful! I'm not the most talented in the kitchen, and this was easy enough, even for a novice like myself. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
my husband and I thought it was boring, but we liked the idea and base ingredients. I added a 160z can of tomato sauce to a quadrupled recipe, as well as taco seasoning and more chili powder. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I'd give four and a half stars...much better than expected. I prepared the rice as suggested, substituted sweet red peppers for the green, and threw in some hot sauce because we didn't have any chili powder on hand. I also used oil instead of water for the sautéing. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboy Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Came out perfect! Best Spanish Rice that I have ever had. I added 1/2 cup of tomato juice to the onion, pepper and tomato mixture and then added the rice to it, stirred it in and cooked it some more (about 10 minutes). I sprinkled Cojita cheese crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great basic recipe to which I added the following tweaks: I sauté'd the garlic, onion, celery and green pepper in olive oil, omitted the tomatoes, rather after cooking my brown rice in veggie broth (I'm vegetarian) I added about a quarter cup of tomato sauce. Mixed them together with the rice and added extra chili powder and some cumin. Very good! Thank you for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a pretty tasty spanish rice dish. I added a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
with cayenne this is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very good! I used brown rice instead of instant and sauted the vegetables in olive oil instead of water. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good. Substituted salsa for the fresh tomato because thats what I had on hand. Also left out celery. Worked well. Hubby who does not like rice couldnt stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States