Spanish Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Looking for some type of potato to go with grilled hamburgers, I found this recipe in my recipe box. Not sure what makes “Spanish” potato salad, but it was good and different. I used Yukon Gold potatoes and omitted the chopped black olives in the dish. This salad does need to marinate for a while. The longer the potatoes sit in the dressing the more flavor it has. I mixed this up in the morning, refrigerated it all day and let come to room temp for about an hour. My family liked the dish, but wasn’t crazy about it at room temp. They did enjoy it much better when I heated the leftovers in the toaster oven and served it as a hot side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sraitt1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was good and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Great potluck dish. Doesn't need the bacon. I recommend cutting the potatoes into 1" cubes and then boiling--easier to cook and eat. I let them marinade overnight then added the olives, apple and onion the next day and served at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Served this with Bilbao Style Red Snapper from epicurious.com and sauteed garlic spinach. Guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
The salad was good but not great so I gave it 4 stars. Not sure if I would try this again. -Big Jesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
wonderful! the vinegar truly brings out the flavour of this delicious salad. and the rest of the ingredients just go so well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was very good. Similar to my mom's German Potato salad. I left out the black olives but I will try them next time. I'm thinking kalamata would be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States