Spanish Potato Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I like this because it is easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I lived in Spain for 4 months and "Spanish tortilla" is a favorite of mine...I omitted the tomatoes and green onions and it tasted like I was back in Madrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This is so easy to make!!! I'll definitely make it again!!! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Tasty and easy!! Made this for my husband yesterday morning, and he thought it was great. Make sure you use a non-stick pan if you can, and I also used 6 eggs instead of four to make it more "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This was a great way to wake up on a BEAUTIFUL Sat morning (esspecially after a rough night before)! I diced the potatoes and cooked them in the microwave for about 5 min B4 cooking them in the pan to speed up the cooking proces and diced the onions instead of slicing. I also added half a green bell pepper (chopped). Besides adding S&P to the eggs, I also added 1/4c milk so that they would still be fluffy. Not going to lie to you: it was tricky getting the eggs to transfer to the plate and then inverting them uncooked side down again back into the pan BUT the end result was very tasty. Finally, I didn't use the tomatoes but just the green onions and cheese. With a side of sausage, these made for a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I made this for my grandparent's breakfast and they were very pleased. I used left-over potatoes from the night before, so I skipped having to cook them and also added some left-over pork and ham. I used 5 eggs and had to use a white onion since I was out of green. I also threw in a handful of fresh cilantro which gave it a wonderful flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Tasty & easy. A nice change from the traditional omelet. I added just a 1/4 cup of cooked ground sausage to give it some added zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I even made it the night before for breakfast because my husband gets up early. It was definitely better when it was hot. I made some adjustments based on what other reviews stated. I personally didn't use as much olive oil because it started to splatter all over. I cubed the potatoes and cooked them in the microwave with a little bit of water. I diced the onion and added red pepper when I added the onion. I used 6 eggs instead of 4. And I skipped the tomatoes and the green onions. This recipe is actually really easy and really good. Be sure to use enough salt and pepper to flavor it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States