Spanish Potato Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is an old standby in our house, learned from a relative from Spain. It had been a while since I'd made it, and seeing this reminded me. Thanks for the reminder, I made it today for lunch. A hit as always. The one thing I do differently is skip the onions, as my husband loathes them. I made such a big tortilla today, that I finished it off under the broiler rather than flipping it. Good with salsa or ketchup, if you like those condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe very much! TY for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Done this lots of times. Add some chopped fried bacon as well. I can definitely recommend this yummy breakfast on a cold winter morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Decent recipe. Will probably make again, very easy to make. I eat all my omelets with salsa/picante and I found the flavor excellent that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cykosis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I grew up in a very Italian home & we called this an Italian Omelet. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe - thank you! I added green beans and asparagus because we had them in the fridge and they worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sozdemir
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
me and my husband, we both loved it ! I didn't have green onions; instead i used broccoli to give it some color! Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sozdemir

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I was putting this omelet together and for some reason thought the recipe called for spinach. I didn't add a whole lot so i don't think it altered the recipe as far as taste goes. I really loved the potatoes with the egg. The fresh spinach went nicely together too. I will definitely make this again...with the spinach! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yes, a good recipe, but can be made even thicker by using up to a dozen eggs, and, for variety, plantains, or "platanos". For this much volume, two ten inch cast iron frying pans are needed because the flip should be into a hot pan so all the uncooked egg doesn't run away. The Spanish lady who taught me this was from Andalusia, and always used plantains, preferably unsweet, and ground a considerable quantity of salt and garlilc in a tall wood mortar and pestle. With the pepper and paprika, it was, of course, delicious. The salt and garlic allowed it to remain at room temperature without spoilage for two to three days if covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I just made this for the second time. I cut the potatoes thinner this time around, added a little garlic witht he sliced onion, a little mozarella on the top and finished it with the chopped tomato and a little tobasco. I'm eating in my bedroom and I have no idea what the other people in the house think must be going on in here. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States