Spanish Potato Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is easy, delicious, and uses ingredients you probably already have on hand. I used a bag of small, colorful potatoes from Trader Joe's. Next time I might add one or two eggs, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Owens Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My husband enthusiastically loved this, which makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a really tasty recipe for breakfast. I halved the recipe to cut down the calories, but you can taste all the ingredients evenly. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
As others did, I omitted the tomatoes and green onions, although I'm sure it's probably good as well. Used a mandolin to get really thin evenly sliced potatoes. The plate transfer method seemed intimidating to me, so I cooked until about 2/3 set, loosened with spatula and did a pan flip with success. Very tasty with salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This turned out really great and was easy to make. Someone mentioned turning the omelet by flipping it over onto a plate- that was great advice and worked really well. I will definietly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is an old standby in our house, learned from a relative from Spain. It had been a while since I'd made it, and seeing this reminded me. Thanks for the reminder, I made it today for lunch. A hit as always. The one thing I do differently is skip the onions, as my husband loathes them. I made such a big tortilla today, that I finished it off under the broiler rather than flipping it. Good with salsa or ketchup, if you like those condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe very much! TY for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Done this lots of times. Add some chopped fried bacon as well. I can definitely recommend this yummy breakfast on a cold winter morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Decent recipe. Will probably make again, very easy to make. I eat all my omelets with salsa/picante and I found the flavor excellent that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cykosis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I grew up in a very Italian home & we called this an Italian Omelet. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States