Spanish Potato Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was such an easy and yummy recipe. I made it for a spanish project, and it came out delicious! Definitely buy some parsley or green onions for garnish though, as without it, the dish looks yellow (and sad). Also, if you are reheating the dish for leftovers, re-cook it on the stove rather than the microwave. It just tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Sometimes the best recipes are the easiest. This is one of those. Just a few ingredients with a lot of taste. Eggs, potatoes and onions with a little salt and pepper. I didn't have any tomatoes so I put some salsa on top. Very tasty and very easy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Ani
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I modified the process a bit. Instead of turning the omlette, I broiled it for two minutes, which gave it a good texture too. My wife liked it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Absolutely Awesome!!! Thanks, Patty5! I did add a little more potato, used a cup of egg beaters and 2 real eggs, and only about half of the olive oil. My only change for next time is to use the same (large) frying pan to cook everything in, and then transfer it to a smaller one before I add the egg mixture...my pan was so big, it tended to make the eggs thin...also hard to flip, but that's not the recipe's fault! The tomatoes (LOVE YOU JOANIE!) and scallions put it over the top! Thanks again! Another staple in my recipe mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I had this dish on a recent trip to Puerto Rico and had to come home and make it. The version I had only had potatoes and a small amount of onion diced so that is what I used. I cooked the potatoes until soft, but not crispy. Next time I will take the advice of another reviewer and drain the potatoes after cooking them to remove most of the olive oil. I will make it again with that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is just how our exchange student from Spain's mom would make these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I omitted the tomatoes & it tasted just like they do in Spain! A simple dish that's great for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have any green onion on hand. I added cilantro, parsley, and parmesan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Had never tried this, but it's a great comfort meal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love eggs....I love potatoes...and onions! SO obviously I loved this recipe haha. I didn't modify this much except when I needed to substitute for ingredients I didn't have at the moment. People may run into problems while trying to keep the potatoes crispy. This means managing the fire, etc. Nonetheless, such a great, simple breakfast.. This has saved me from starving when I had nothing else on hand to start my day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States