Spanish Potato Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Tasty & easy. A nice change from the traditional omelet. I added just a 1/4 cup of cooked ground sausage to give it some added zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I made this for my grandparent's breakfast and they were very pleased. I used left-over potatoes from the night before, so I skipped having to cook them and also added some left-over pork and ham. I used 5 eggs and had to use a white onion since I was out of green. I also threw in a handful of fresh cilantro which gave it a wonderful flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This was a great way to wake up on a BEAUTIFUL Sat morning (esspecially after a rough night before)! I diced the potatoes and cooked them in the microwave for about 5 min B4 cooking them in the pan to speed up the cooking proces and diced the onions instead of slicing. I also added half a green bell pepper (chopped). Besides adding S&P to the eggs, I also added 1/4c milk so that they would still be fluffy. Not going to lie to you: it was tricky getting the eggs to transfer to the plate and then inverting them uncooked side down again back into the pan BUT the end result was very tasty. Finally, I didn't use the tomatoes but just the green onions and cheese. With a side of sausage, these made for a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Tasty and easy!! Made this for my husband yesterday morning, and he thought it was great. Make sure you use a non-stick pan if you can, and I also used 6 eggs instead of four to make it more "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This is so easy to make!!! I'll definitely make it again!!! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I lived in Spain for 4 months and "Spanish tortilla" is a favorite of mine...I omitted the tomatoes and green onions and it tasted like I was back in Madrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I like this because it is easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States