Spanish Pork with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Was looking for a pork tapas recipe, so cut and pounded boneless chops into small cutlets. Sauteed in oil & butter with sliced garlic, simmered in liquid about 25 minutes. Added about a Tbs. of flour to remaining liquid for a delicious gravy. Overall was a bit salty, though I think that may have been me over-seasoning the cutlets in the beginning. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I took the advice of one reviewer above and added garlic salt as my "salt to taste" and this is superb! The method of cooking keeps it moist and cooks perfectly. I think we only went about 45 minutes also! This is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We liked this one so much I've made it several times now. It's a simple recipe but don't let that fool you. While it is easy, it's flavorful. I used thin pork chops, making 50-55 minutes is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I would give this a 5+ if I could - this was delicious and so very tender (and EASY!!), and went over VERY well for dinner! I used pork tenderloin, and tripled the recipe (but really should have only doubled it.) I would have used garlic salt instead of regular salt next time for a little more of a garlic flavor. I used minced garlic to rub into the pork. The flavor was absolutely wonderful! I served this with garlic mashed potatoes, rolls, salad and 2 kinds of vegetables. I also thickened the sauce to use as gravy for serving. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Used pork tenderloin. Followed recipe as-is until the actual cooking. Make sure the pan is SUPER hot when you drop the meat in. It WILL smoke so open windows and be prepared for the fire alarm to go off. Cooked for exactly 22 minutes, took the meat out of the liquids and let it rest for 10 minutes. Spooned cooking liquids onto the meat when served and it was truly delicious. If you want more garlic flavor, slice up an additional clove of garlic and add it with the wine and chicken stock. We served with roasted red potatoes and asparagus. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used red wine, as i had it on hand and prefer it, and the dish turned out beautifully. I removed the roast after fully cooked, and reduced the "liquids" down with a little cornstarch and made a delicious gravy to serve with mashed red potatoes. A little fresh ground pepper, and it was wonderful (and i do not even like pork :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I sliced my pork tenderloin into medallions, and marinated it in minced fresh garlic and a little olive oil for about 6 hours. It turned out super tender, and the flavor was pretty good, but if I were to make it again I would add some fresh oregano and/or thyme. Served it with asparagus and baby red potatoes. Good stuff. Thanks, Pietra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
We cooked it on the BBQ on low heat and it was extremely tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
The pork came out soooooooo tender!!! I only used a 1/2 cup of the wine, maybe that was a mistake. It was missing something for our tastes. Not sure how, but I am going to play around with this recipe next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was pretty good - the pork turned out nice and tender. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States