Spanish Pork with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
We cooked it on the BBQ on low heat and it was extremely tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This was just okay. I wasn't too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
The pork came out soooooooo tender!!! I only used a 1/2 cup of the wine, maybe that was a mistake. It was missing something for our tastes. Not sure how, but I am going to play around with this recipe next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I would give this a 5+ if I could - this was delicious and so very tender (and EASY!!), and went over VERY well for dinner! I used pork tenderloin, and tripled the recipe (but really should have only doubled it.) I would have used garlic salt instead of regular salt next time for a little more of a garlic flavor. I used minced garlic to rub into the pork. The flavor was absolutely wonderful! I served this with garlic mashed potatoes, rolls, salad and 2 kinds of vegetables. I also thickened the sauce to use as gravy for serving. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was pretty good - the pork turned out nice and tender. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I loved the flavor and I had the butcher tenderize the pork so they were very tender the only problem was that they seemed a little dry. I donlt know whether I over cooked them. I will definitely make this again but I would like to figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
My husband really liked this recipe. One thing to note is the cooking time is WAY off. You are cooking it in a pan - no way will it take 55 minutes. I think I cooked it for 20-25 because I was trying to follow the recipe, but even that was a bit too long. That was his one complaint. I also kept checking the internal temp and it never reached 160, but it was definitely still cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was allright but it was lacking that "wow" factor. I used a pork tenderloin, I cut lots of little slits that I inserted slivers of garlic in (in addition to rubbing the minced garlic over the outside of the pork), added lots of thyme & some cilantro. The wine I used was a good pinot grigio. Not sure why thsi was a little boring ... the pork was juicy & not dry though. Served it w/ smashed potatoes & a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used red wine, as i had it on hand and prefer it, and the dish turned out beautifully. I removed the roast after fully cooked, and reduced the "liquids" down with a little cornstarch and made a delicious gravy to serve with mashed red potatoes. A little fresh ground pepper, and it was wonderful (and i do not even like pork :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We liked this one so much I've made it several times now. It's a simple recipe but don't let that fool you. While it is easy, it's flavorful. I used thin pork chops, making 50-55 minutes is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States