Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious!! The only thing my family didnt like is that I didnt make more!! Followed the recipe pretty close with the exception of excluding garbanzo beans, adding shrimp, and substituting cilantro for parsley. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is my favorite recipe I have found on this site so far. We didn't have chickpeas (and I really don't like them) so I used black beans instead. Also used less fish just enough to cover the top. It was fantastic and even better then next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Loved this! I cut the fish and spices in 1/2 (5 lbs of tilapia seemed like way too much) and used the amount of veggies the recipe called for. My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A simple and flavorful dish! I added some pitted black moroccan olives, broccoli stems, and ras el hanout to taste. The tilapi is wonderful and not too fishy. I even had it for lunch the next day and it tasted just as good, which doesn't happen often with fish leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was delicious! Easy to make, and also easy to halve the recipe to accommodate less fish. Subbed in chicken broth for bullion, and added raisins. I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this recipe as published minus the carrots because we are on a low-carb diet. I love other Spanish/Moroccan dishes. Unfortunately we didn't love this recipe. There was flavor, but it bordered on bland rather than complex. It also was very expensive to make and 5lbs of tilapia is far too much. If you'll notice the posted photo is in a tin foil pan. That's because it won't all fit in ones skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Really tasty recipe! I was so pround of myself after completion. Simple to make and it like we were dining at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Loved this dish! I threw in some chopped prunes and golden raisins. Doubled the garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
great North African recipe. I did add a few capers, and also added a few more olives,omitted the paprika and opted for rahs hanout instead. everything else the same. I think I only had 2.5# of tilapia and it was perfect as is over rice. I'd like to try this with cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
AMAZING. I used only 1.5lbs fish but kept all the veg and spice amounts the same and it was delicious. Did the veggie step the night before, then baked the fish w/veg on top (in some veg broth) for 30 min @ 375 right before serving. This was definitely spicy, and I might cut down on cayenne next time, but it was so flavorful! Sprinkling raisens into the veg mix is also a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States