Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Had to modify slightly based on what I had in my cupboard but this was delicious! Tasted just like the Moroccan dishes in the restaurants where I used to dance. Was a huge hit with my husband and 18-month-old and got us talking about the "good old days" :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
tried for the 1st time last night. wish i would have let the chickpeas cook a little longer and instead of water i would use a broth next time. but this was really good and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
delicious. BUT - proportions in the recipe are seriously off. I used only 3.5 lbs of tilapia, and it was enough for 6 hungry people at LEAST. I also cut the cumin and the cayenne in half - I adore spices and cook moroccan, indian, etc. food all the time, but 4 tablespoons of cumin is insane. with my adjustments the fish came out excellent. as other reviewers have noted, it is better the next day (which makes it great for entertaining since you can prepare it the day before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Pretty good. I think the recipe calls for too much fish. I added half the amount and it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband really liked this but there was some spice I wasn't crazy about maybe the paprika since I don't use that often. The fish was nice and tender easy to just plop on and forget about and the veggies were good. Served it over mediterr. couscous. Will try again but change up some of the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Just the right amount of spice and great flavor. Split the serving size in half, left out onion (because I forgot to get one), and bouillon (also because we didn't have it) and added extra carrots and garlic. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My husband who is a Moroccan-Israeli and is a wonderful chef was surprised that I made this, he gave me kisses and cleaned the kitchen, and told me I should make it for Shabbat! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used cilantro because I didnt have parsley on hand it this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise n John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
fantabulous. i used spanish olive oil for sauteeing the aromatics, and smoked paprika (pimentón de la vera) instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
YUM!!! I only used 3 pounds of tilapia with the veggie and spices remaining the same and it was good and made a HUGE portion. Also, I changed the cooking method because I wanted to put it in the oven and leave it alone: I put the vegetable/spices/chickpeas mixture in a 9 x 13 baking dish, rubbed both sides of the fillets with the mixture, placed them on top of the vegetables, poured about a cup of chicken broth instead of the bouillon/water mix and baked for 25 min or so at 375 degrees (temp suggested by another user as well). Served with rice and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States