Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have made this dish many times and it always comes out delicious. I make it using 2lbs of tilapia and switch the serving size to 4 for the veg. and spices. I serve it with pita bread so it can be dipped into the spicy sauce. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic! It was all so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palidances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Oh this was soooooooo good. I did everything according to the recipe except for the olives just because I don't like them. I cut the recipe in half but there was still A LOT left over. I thought it was perfect but husband said he wanted more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
We have been looking for variety as we try in increase our fish intake. This recipe will definitely be part of our regular collection. I followed the recipe very closely, only using about 1 cup of chicken broth instead of bouillion and water, cutting the spice down to 1/2 teas. cayenne (for preference), and used 20 oz. of mahi mahi (the amount our family eats in one meal). The half reduction of cayenne still gave it a little kick for the adults to enjoy and the kids would eat it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Needs lot's more other seasoning and what they recommend is too much of that especially cumin. You put that much cumin and it will taste very gritty. Add about 6 cloves garlic and about tbs tomato paste for a thicker broth to put over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was delicious!!!Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My picky eaters love this recipe! It's wonderful on a cold winter night. Real comfort food. Thanks Hanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I will definitely make this recipe again. It reminded me a lot of my hostmom's cooking when I lived in Spain. I used sole instead of tilapia, and omitted the olives and parsley just because of what I had on hand. I think I also used a bit less cumin. It was an easy and delicious dish. I served it over couscous, but rice would work as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Had to modify slightly based on what I had in my cupboard but this was delicious! Tasted just like the Moroccan dishes in the restaurants where I used to dance. Was a huge hit with my husband and 18-month-old and got us talking about the "good old days" :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
tried for the 1st time last night. wish i would have let the chickpeas cook a little longer and instead of water i would use a broth next time. but this was really good and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States