Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic! It was all so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palidances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Oh this was soooooooo good. I did everything according to the recipe except for the olives just because I don't like them. I cut the recipe in half but there was still A LOT left over. I thought it was perfect but husband said he wanted more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
We have been looking for variety as we try in increase our fish intake. This recipe will definitely be part of our regular collection. I followed the recipe very closely, only using about 1 cup of chicken broth instead of bouillion and water, cutting the spice down to 1/2 teas. cayenne (for preference), and used 20 oz. of mahi mahi (the amount our family eats in one meal). The half reduction of cayenne still gave it a little kick for the adults to enjoy and the kids would eat it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Needs lot's more other seasoning and what they recommend is too much of that especially cumin. You put that much cumin and it will taste very gritty. Add about 6 cloves garlic and about tbs tomato paste for a thicker broth to put over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was delicious!!!Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My picky eaters love this recipe! It's wonderful on a cold winter night. Real comfort food. Thanks Hanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I will definitely make this recipe again. It reminded me a lot of my hostmom's cooking when I lived in Spain. I used sole instead of tilapia, and omitted the olives and parsley just because of what I had on hand. I think I also used a bit less cumin. It was an easy and delicious dish. I served it over couscous, but rice would work as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Had to modify slightly based on what I had in my cupboard but this was delicious! Tasted just like the Moroccan dishes in the restaurants where I used to dance. Was a huge hit with my husband and 18-month-old and got us talking about the "good old days" :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
tried for the 1st time last night. wish i would have let the chickpeas cook a little longer and instead of water i would use a broth next time. but this was really good and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
delicious. BUT - proportions in the recipe are seriously off. I used only 3.5 lbs of tilapia, and it was enough for 6 hungry people at LEAST. I also cut the cumin and the cayenne in half - I adore spices and cook moroccan, indian, etc. food all the time, but 4 tablespoons of cumin is insane. with my adjustments the fish came out excellent. as other reviewers have noted, it is better the next day (which makes it great for entertaining since you can prepare it the day before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States