Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very good! I changed the servings to two for the amounts of fish and veggies but changed the servings to 4 for the amount of spices to use. I also used both kalamata and spanish olives, I also used 1 cup olives. Not being a huge fan of beans, I replaced with broccoli. Spicy, great tasting. The fish just soaks up all that flavor. My husband was very suprised by this dish. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I made this with a little less fish but all the vegetables. I added more olives and also adde 1/2 cup of raisins for the savory/sweet combo that I remembered from my trip to Morocco. A little spicy, but a BIG hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RhondaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I loved this recipe. THe only changes I made were to use a can of diced tomatoes in place of the fresh, both kalamata and green olives (probably about a cup worth) and added some spinach on top. Oh I also cut the red pepper way down so that it wouldn't be too spicy for the kiddos. I will definitely be making this again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was SO good!!! I can not wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I used this recipe as a rough guide to make it for 2 with stuff I had on hand. I subbed canned tomatoes and coconut oil (I never cook with vegetable oil), I didn't have bell peppers or olives and I doubled the carrots. I also added raisins at another reviewer's suggestion, which is perfect. I can't imagine not having them in there. I will definitely make this again. The vegetables are SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Made this last night with 3.5 pounds fish, double, double the vegies (except the red peper which stayed the same), 1 cup raisins, 1 cup olives, 3 cans chopped tomatoes and half the spices (for the three year old). I left out the salt and let people add it as they wished. It worked great and my son loved it. Keeping the spices as-is in the recipe would be quite nice as well. Also: I had access to some really nice sweet Spanish paprika which really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Drummed this one up for some of my Vegitarian friends and I applied the following subs: Veg boulion black beans for the garbanzo. Upped the spicing a bit and with the Simple Curry Couscous found on this site was completely brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was fairly good, but I found the flavor very strange. I'm not sure if it was the recipe or the fact I don't care for fish paired with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I omitted the red peppers. Instead of the bouillon cubes, I poured about 1/2 cup of chicken broth over the fish/vegetable mixture and baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for approximately 20 minutes or until the fish was flaky. I served it with couscous! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Absolutely an EXCELLENT recipe! My non-fish-loving husband gulfed this down in 5 minutes! I followed the recipe along with some of the raters' suggestions. These are the changes I made: 1) Cut down serving size for 2 for fish/veggies & serving for 4 for the spices (as another rater did) 2) used dry parsley since I didn't have fresh ones on hand 3) used 1 cup mixed black & green olives sliced 4) added 1 sliced serrano pepper to add more spice (we love spicy) 5) added 1/2 cup raisins to the dish. I also cooked the fish for 40 mins as the recipe said, but I think it would have been done in 30 mins (it started to break apart at 40 mins). I served the fish with the easy curry coucous (recipe found on this site) without the raisins in that recipe...the dishes combined was a GREAT hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States