Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband really liked this but there was some spice I wasn't crazy about maybe the paprika since I don't use that often. The fish was nice and tender easy to just plop on and forget about and the veggies were good. Served it over mediterr. couscous. Will try again but change up some of the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Just the right amount of spice and great flavor. Split the serving size in half, left out onion (because I forgot to get one), and bouillon (also because we didn't have it) and added extra carrots and garlic. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My husband who is a Moroccan-Israeli and is a wonderful chef was surprised that I made this, he gave me kisses and cleaned the kitchen, and told me I should make it for Shabbat! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used cilantro because I didnt have parsley on hand it this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise n John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
fantabulous. i used spanish olive oil for sauteeing the aromatics, and smoked paprika (pimentón de la vera) instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
YUM!!! I only used 3 pounds of tilapia with the veggie and spices remaining the same and it was good and made a HUGE portion. Also, I changed the cooking method because I wanted to put it in the oven and leave it alone: I put the vegetable/spices/chickpeas mixture in a 9 x 13 baking dish, rubbed both sides of the fillets with the mixture, placed them on top of the vegetables, poured about a cup of chicken broth instead of the bouillon/water mix and baked for 25 min or so at 375 degrees (temp suggested by another user as well). Served with rice and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
An excellent recipe and I think I made it even better. I replaced the paprika with ground sumac. Sumac is a Moroccan spice and it really works for this recipe. I doubled everything except the amount of fish and it was the perfect amount for 9 adults. I also added capers and doubled up again on the olives. This has to be served with couscous. I enhanced the couscous a little by adding pine nuts. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Omigoodness, I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious flavors this dish has! I didn't have carrots or olives, but we could live without those ingredients. I used a can of whole tomatoes instead. I love my food well seasoned so I added a few extra spices directly to the fish(adobo/season salt). This was superb and has now become a favorite in my recipe arsenal! Thank you for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Hot~n~Divine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I changed it quite a bit, used a lot less fish, used extra fire roasted tomato, and used 2 fire roasted hatch peppers. I think I would have like the original, but I made it more toward my husbands taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Good! The fish cooked perfectly using this method and the whole dish had a nice flavor, though I did choose to go a little lighter on the spices. I used fat free chicken broth in place of the water and bouillion. My only complaint was that the olives just didn't seem to work with all the other flavors. Still a very good dish though. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States