Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Spectacular recipe! I was looking for something to use with Swai fillets. I prepared this recipe "for four", rounded all the ingredients up, used 1/2 cup of chicken boullion broth and added two large Swai fillets. As hoped, I have enough left over vegetable base to reheat and add two more fillets for another dinner. These are all my favorite spices and ingredients; was glad it was not too "bland-ized"; The cayenne was not at all timid. Lovely meal! with a nice cold chardonnay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I switch pinto (or black) beans for the garbanzo beans. Still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made this dish last night EXACTLY as written except I used haddock I had on hand instead of tilapia. I think this would be good with most mild white fish. It is a wonderful dish! My husband said I MUST keep this recipe. The mis of spices creates an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
i left ingredients out because i didnt have them. it was still really good. i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The flavors are excellent together. What a fabulous way to enjoy tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! Omitted the olives and served over quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
OMG! Very Good. I scaled it down to only 3 pieces of fish, 2 tbls of paperika, 1 tbls of cumin and a dash of cyanne pepper. sooooo, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have made this dish many times and it always comes out delicious. I make it using 2lbs of tilapia and switch the serving size to 4 for the veg. and spices. I serve it with pita bread so it can be dipped into the spicy sauce. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic! It was all so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palidances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Oh this was soooooooo good. I did everything according to the recipe except for the olives just because I don't like them. I cut the recipe in half but there was still A LOT left over. I thought it was perfect but husband said he wanted more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States