Spanish Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
60 mins in 350 degree oven is way too long. My flan was way too overcooked. Taste was good but 60 min is too long. I would think no more than 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Yung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was okay. The people I made it for said it was delicious. I added an extra egg and thought the consistency was firmer than another flan recipe I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy to make, everyone loved it had to make another one the next day lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
After you put the carmel let it cool then put in the fridge until the mix is ready then add the mix on it ...if not carmel will crack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yectzi Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved it an so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The syrup burned on the bottom and got all crunchy. Followed recipe exactly. Any ideas why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I bake mine in a water bath. That's very important while cooking this dish, every hispanic mom/grandma will not bake it without it. Its a real deal. Also, I add 5-6 eggs and 1 tsp of vanilla extract and a splash of fresh milk. That's how my grandmother taught my mom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as it said, no changes whatsoever and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Perfect! Only thing I did different was to use the water bath as so many suggested. Sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe at least 8 times and it's my absolutely favorite! :) Thank you :) & Smilezzz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSummer Breeze S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States