Spanish Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good for a basic easy recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabra Perrine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The best tasting flan ever, and easy to make??. I added only half of the sweetened condense milk, it's perfectly sweet. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe, the only things I would change is to only put the egg yolk instead of the entire egg and use 6 egg yolks. Delicious dessert though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Simple and easy to follow. I don't cook and when I made this it was a hit! Best recipe to follow for a beginner! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulette Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
first time making this but made it just as the recipe stated. Was very sweet and many people couldn't finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The flan tasted great only problem I had was the custard wasn't smooth. I dont know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I was so surprised at how easy it was to make. The only thing I changed was putting it in an oblong pan because I didn't have around one. I took it to a Mexican potluck where it was devoured by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent!! Very authentic. Reminds me of my favorite Cuban restaurant when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Hernandez
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy to make. Just finished it and it looks and taste excelente!!!! I wish I had a 9inch baking bowl. I am getting one today so my next flan looks authentic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love the flavor of this recipe but to make this correctly in is slightly inaccurate my changes were instead of 3 eggs I used 6 eggs yolks no whites, and when adding this to the hot milk you must continue to add the egg mixture slowly so then the eggs to curdle ( the idea is to slowly change the temp of the eggs so you get the smooth texture) then when putting it in the oven using a water bath of boiling water will also help with the not burning of the custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky MacLeod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States