Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wow! What a healthy declicious meal. My entire family loved this. I am so glad I tried this recipe. Thank you for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My wife and I loved this dish. I substituted zucchini, red and green bell peppers for the marinated Italian vegetable salad. I am looking forward to the leftovers tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbogansr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this! Instead of the deli marinated salad I added sauteed zucchini and capers w/ a little splash of caper juice. I also added a little red wine thanks to another reviewer. Oh, and I added a little honey to cut down the tomato flavor a tad as my hubby isn't a fan of heavy tomato sauce. My fish turned out super moist and the sauce was the best I've made in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was great. I chopped a whole tomato and used green olives/pimental. Lots of juice to drizzle. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe is easy and delicious. It's a great way to add some zest to a very plain fish. I substituted Spanish smoked hot paprika for the regular paprika and cayenne which gave it a very authentic flavor. I also used cured olives instead of green olives and followed the other reviewer's suggestion of using marinated artichoke hearts instead of pickled vegetables. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Pretty much followed the recipe as written but decreased the tomato sauce. Loved the combination of flavors with the addition of the chopped marinated Italian deli salad and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was excellent and so so simple! I didn't have marinated vegetables, but I put in sliced fresh red peppers and extra onions and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
AMAZING! I threw in some little shrimp and added a small can of diced chiles because I didn't have the vegetable salad or green olives on hand. Also added a dash of hot red pepper, only on my portion, which was delish. Made it more of a spicy Spanish cod, but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I am rating this recipe a 5 based on the sauce alone! I omitted the veggies, as I was looking for more of a plain sauce for fish, and it was amazing!! I used a 1/3rd of the fish since it is just my husband and I, but I cooked all of the sauce since we were having it over angel hair pasta. Unfortunately the Cod we used was VERY fishy, so I did not like the end result, but I am definitely going to try it again maybe using halibut or tilapia filets, or even chicken cutlets. The sauce could also just be tripled alone for a homemade spicy marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. I used red and green bell peppers as a substitue for the veggies and served over yellow rice. For a quick meal, everyone enjoyed it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States