Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I could not find the deli marinated Italian vegetable salad which may have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good combination of flavors and simple! Really enjoyed the addition of the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So far, this is my favourite recipe on this website. My mom is always iffy about fish dishes and she was blown away! This is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a favorite for ourselves and to serve to company. I haven't needed any modifications but sometimes substitute different olives if that is what's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a great dish! My husband, who doesn't typically like fish, loved this dish. I substituted cubed/steamed carrots and parsnips for the pickled Italian vegetables. I also added a half a small can of tomato paste and about 1/3 cup water to give the sauce more depth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wow! What a healthy declicious meal. My entire family loved this. I am so glad I tried this recipe. Thank you for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My wife and I loved this dish. I substituted zucchini, red and green bell peppers for the marinated Italian vegetable salad. I am looking forward to the leftovers tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbogansr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this! Instead of the deli marinated salad I added sauteed zucchini and capers w/ a little splash of caper juice. I also added a little red wine thanks to another reviewer. Oh, and I added a little honey to cut down the tomato flavor a tad as my hubby isn't a fan of heavy tomato sauce. My fish turned out super moist and the sauce was the best I've made in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was great. I chopped a whole tomato and used green olives/pimental. Lots of juice to drizzle. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe is easy and delicious. It's a great way to add some zest to a very plain fish. I substituted Spanish smoked hot paprika for the regular paprika and cayenne which gave it a very authentic flavor. I also used cured olives instead of green olives and followed the other reviewer's suggestion of using marinated artichoke hearts instead of pickled vegetables. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States