Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
THE BEST COD FISH RECIPE EVER EVERY ONE MUST READ THIS ONE IS A WINNER FOR SHORE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This fish had so much flavor. Everyone loved it. I was told I had to make this one often, and to try the sauce with chicken as well. It was alittle salty so definately don't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Superb! Try it with swordfish and bluefish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Very good; very flavorful. I will try shrimp or scallops next time. I cut the cod into little chunks, then served over rice, with foccacia bread -- a nice meal on this Friday night. I could not find the marinated vegetables called for, so I used an equal amount of marinated artichoke hearts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I doubled the recipe and used a combination of fish and scallops, substituted marinated artichoke hearts instead of the marinated italian vegetables (I don't like that stuff), and served this over rice for a dinner party. It got RAVE reviews from everyone and several people wanted the recipe! These flavors are AWESOME together and really make this a standout recipe! Thanks for the submission- this is some good food! Plus, it's healthy, too!!! What a great bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
very good. I added a little cilantro and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Fantastic dish. Flavorful and very easy to make. I served it with cous cous and sauteed spinich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was excellent! The only changes I made was I didn't have marinated veggies so I used the advice of another and used some canned artichoke and I didn't use cherry tomatoes, but thickly sliced zucchini. My girls are 4 and 7 and they ate this up. Husband claimed to be 'not feeling well' but ended up having seconds. it was more stew-like that I thought it would be, but that didn't change the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
AWESOME! Easy to make and quite yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Excellent... Nice combination of ingredients .. spicy and flavorful. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States