Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
instead of tomato sauce, I used a can of chopped tomatoes, seasoned w/hot paprika...it was good to use some of my pickled vegetables up, and it added a nice bite. This was as good or better than anything you could get in a restaurant, and really easy...I'll be making this again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I thought this was okay, but then I substituted whiting fish for cod...maybe that's what made "only okay." I did substitute the artichokes for the marinated Italian veggies. I thought the artichokes gave the dish a slightly unusual flavor. Not a bad flavor...just one that I'm not used to tasting. I did use a diced regular tomato instead of the cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is an excellent recipe made with chicken as well. The other changes I made were using artichoke hearts as other reviewers suggested and some diced canned tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Excellent, what a great dish, so much flavor. Only added more garlic (personal preference) and used artichokes in placement of italian veggies as suggested. Will definitely make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was outstanding! Made me wonder why I had never eaten fish in a tomato sauce before. I used green olives, sundried tomatoes and marinated zucchini for the sauce and I firmly believe that even without the fish or any other addition it would make a wonderful pasta sauce. Served this one with rice. Loved it! Will serve it to company. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
OUTSTANDING!!! Husband and I loved it. Can't imagine a fish that it wouldn't compliment. Thank you for such a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
will make again even great left over. Used Artichoke like everyone else as I didn't have Italian vegetables Be carefull with salt on this one its salty because of Artichokes and olives. Excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Excellent... Nice combination of ingredients .. spicy and flavorful. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
AWESOME! Easy to make and quite yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was excellent! The only changes I made was I didn't have marinated veggies so I used the advice of another and used some canned artichoke and I didn't use cherry tomatoes, but thickly sliced zucchini. My girls are 4 and 7 and they ate this up. Husband claimed to be 'not feeling well' but ended up having seconds. it was more stew-like that I thought it would be, but that didn't change the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States