Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious! It had just the right amount of spice and saltiness...I almost always put salt on my food, and this was just right! I added some shrimp like the recipe said and it made it just the right amount of food to serve over rice. You rarely come across something healthy and good. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is the best way to enjoy cod! I will never eat it any-other way again. Thanks Lundegaard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicioso! Husband's comment: "Make sure you tell them I said it was good." Did my "prep" work in the morning, and when I got home from work, this was done in the time it took to boil the angel hair pasta I served with it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was recipe was amazing! I think it would work well with most fleshy fish. I didn't have tomato sauce, so used a can of diced tomatoes which worked out such fine. I also used diced whole tomatoes since I didn't have cherry tomatoes. This will be another staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe's advice and add a handful of shrimp. The only changes I made was to add a little chicken stock to make more gravy for the rice and I used talapia instead of cod. Using the cayenne and "hot" paprika will make a spicy kick, but not overpower the sauce. Will make again, very yummy My husband, 13 year old son and 2 year old daughter devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was fair. I felt it was to bland,and have had better. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
instead of tomato sauce, I used a can of chopped tomatoes, seasoned w/hot paprika...it was good to use some of my pickled vegetables up, and it added a nice bite. This was as good or better than anything you could get in a restaurant, and really easy...I'll be making this again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I thought this was okay, but then I substituted whiting fish for cod...maybe that's what made "only okay." I did substitute the artichokes for the marinated Italian veggies. I thought the artichokes gave the dish a slightly unusual flavor. Not a bad flavor...just one that I'm not used to tasting. I did use a diced regular tomato instead of the cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is an excellent recipe made with chicken as well. The other changes I made were using artichoke hearts as other reviewers suggested and some diced canned tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Excellent, what a great dish, so much flavor. Only added more garlic (personal preference) and used artichokes in placement of italian veggies as suggested. Will definitely make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States