Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was just great! We had it with garlic mashed potatoes which went very well with the sauce. My husband who doesn’t like olives (at all) liked the flavor very much. The olives are not overpowering but add a bit of a salty taste. I can’t wait to try this sauce on chicken and even other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This came out really good and I am not used to cooking fish. I used marinated artichokes and sliced tomatoes but right before I served the dish I tossed in some whole wheat three cheese tortellini. I also garnished with chopped green onions and parsley. I also squeezed lime onto the pieces of cod. Ok, I am done with my alterations to the recipe but seriously, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I have not had fish in tomato sauce for a long time, so this was a treat. I did make a couple slight adjustments. I used left over pizza sauce as the tomato sauce, and I did have to add a splash of water, because it was very thick in the skillet. Also, I only used 1/4 cup olives instead of 1/2 cup, because I was afraid the dish would be too salty if I added all of them. (Turns out that it would probably be fine will the whole 1/2 cup). I served over couscous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This fish was not good - we did not eat it. Nobody in my family could even stand the smell. I just can"t beleive this recipe got so many good reviews. I followed the recipe to the "T". Sorry, but this was not to our taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious! It had just the right amount of spice and saltiness...I almost always put salt on my food, and this was just right! I added some shrimp like the recipe said and it made it just the right amount of food to serve over rice. You rarely come across something healthy and good. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is the best way to enjoy cod! I will never eat it any-other way again. Thanks Lundegaard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicioso! Husband's comment: "Make sure you tell them I said it was good." Did my "prep" work in the morning, and when I got home from work, this was done in the time it took to boil the angel hair pasta I served with it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was recipe was amazing! I think it would work well with most fleshy fish. I didn't have tomato sauce, so used a can of diced tomatoes which worked out such fine. I also used diced whole tomatoes since I didn't have cherry tomatoes. This will be another staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe's advice and add a handful of shrimp. The only changes I made was to add a little chicken stock to make more gravy for the rice and I used talapia instead of cod. Using the cayenne and "hot" paprika will make a spicy kick, but not overpower the sauce. Will make again, very yummy My husband, 13 year old son and 2 year old daughter devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was fair. I felt it was to bland,and have had better. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States