Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I liked the sauce, but felt it would be better with chicken rather than fish, which defeats the whole purpose of making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This recipe is incredible. It takes no time to prepare and is very tasty. It goes great with Pinot Noir wine. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty! I didn't have the Italian deli salad so just improvised with other veggies and added a bit of the green oil juice...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! the pepper gives it just the right zing! Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Yum Yum Yum! Very happy tummies! I made two adjustments: Used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce and used a large chopped yellow squash for the Italian veggies. Everybody loved it! Served with Spanish rice. We are adding this to our favorite dishes. Thank you, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Perfect and easy - instead of picked veggies I chopped up some peppers and put them in with the unions. Also doubled up on the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
even my picky eaters loved this. used jalapeno stuffed olives for more kick and a chopped zucchini instead of the marinated salad. served over rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I used canned artichoke hearts instead. I also replaced the cod fillets with small pieces of desalted cod, which made is a very stasty fish stew. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Mikey didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The second time I made it I forgot to add the halved tomatoes and it was still delicious. Will definitely make this for company as it is so easy to do at the last minute. I serve it over rice and with crusty bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States