Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
easy and yummy. Left out the green olives for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Fast! Fantastic! . And a classy presentation to boot. I love olives so I added to taste. Definitely a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent and Easy. I didn't have the marinated veggies so I just left that out. It was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Major hit with my fried fish only loving family. It was easy, healthy, and in all a keeper. As with others, I subbed marinated artichokes that I rough chopped for the Italian veg salad, which I couldn't find at local stores. That was my only change from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used black cod and it was flaky and delicious. The tomato that I have used are overly sweet and my dish came out a bit sweet otherwise I would of given this dish five stars. I substitute marinated veg with artichoke hearts. What a simple and easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. Husband liked it and he's the harder one to please. Will be adding to monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penneyellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very hearty savory stewlike dish. I went heavy on the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Amazing! My husband made this last week and I can't wait until he makes it again! I had the left-overs the next day for lunch at work and it was still delicious! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFEESER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Ok, I was really skeptical because I am not a fan of fish done with tomatoes or even green olives, but the husband likes both and I needed a new way to cook fish. WOW!!! I can't believe how much we ate it was SO GOOD! The only changes I made were to add mushrooms (I pretty much put mushrooms in everything) and I did add shrimp and I used canned tomatoes as I didn't have any cherry tomatoes, otherwise made it as written and it's fantastic! We ate it over pearl couscous and while I thought I made enough for at least 2 full dinners for the 2 of us, there is hardly enough left for one lunch. FANTASTIC blend of flavors and much milder than I would have thought for all the green olives and pickled asparagus I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I liked the sauce, but felt it would be better with chicken rather than fish, which defeats the whole purpose of making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harlow
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States