Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love cod, and I love the flavors in this recipe. I didn't have the marinated vegetable salad, either, so I just chopped up a little yellow bell pepper and threw it in along with a dash of olive oil and a little balsamic vinegar. You can also make do with some canned tomatoes, no problem. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
easy and yummy. Left out the green olives for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Fast! Fantastic! . And a classy presentation to boot. I love olives so I added to taste. Definitely a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent and Easy. I didn't have the marinated veggies so I just left that out. It was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Major hit with my fried fish only loving family. It was easy, healthy, and in all a keeper. As with others, I subbed marinated artichokes that I rough chopped for the Italian veg salad, which I couldn't find at local stores. That was my only change from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used black cod and it was flaky and delicious. The tomato that I have used are overly sweet and my dish came out a bit sweet otherwise I would of given this dish five stars. I substitute marinated veg with artichoke hearts. What a simple and easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. Husband liked it and he's the harder one to please. Will be adding to monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penneyellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very hearty savory stewlike dish. I went heavy on the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Amazing! My husband made this last week and I can't wait until he makes it again! I had the left-overs the next day for lunch at work and it was still delicious! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFEESER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Ok, I was really skeptical because I am not a fan of fish done with tomatoes or even green olives, but the husband likes both and I needed a new way to cook fish. WOW!!! I can't believe how much we ate it was SO GOOD! The only changes I made were to add mushrooms (I pretty much put mushrooms in everything) and I did add shrimp and I used canned tomatoes as I didn't have any cherry tomatoes, otherwise made it as written and it's fantastic! We ate it over pearl couscous and while I thought I made enough for at least 2 full dinners for the 2 of us, there is hardly enough left for one lunch. FANTASTIC blend of flavors and much milder than I would have thought for all the green olives and pickled asparagus I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States