Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Absolutely tasty! Didn't have the Italian salad, used canned artichoke hearts instead and add a touch of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Will be making this recipe again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed this dish, had to sub a couple of items but other than that followed the recipe. We will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love cod, and I love the flavors in this recipe. I didn't have the marinated vegetable salad, either, so I just chopped up a little yellow bell pepper and threw it in along with a dash of olive oil and a little balsamic vinegar. You can also make do with some canned tomatoes, no problem. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
easy and yummy. Left out the green olives for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Fast! Fantastic! . And a classy presentation to boot. I love olives so I added to taste. Definitely a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent and Easy. I didn't have the marinated veggies so I just left that out. It was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Major hit with my fried fish only loving family. It was easy, healthy, and in all a keeper. As with others, I subbed marinated artichokes that I rough chopped for the Italian veg salad, which I couldn't find at local stores. That was my only change from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used black cod and it was flaky and delicious. The tomato that I have used are overly sweet and my dish came out a bit sweet otherwise I would of given this dish five stars. I substitute marinated veg with artichoke hearts. What a simple and easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. Husband liked it and he's the harder one to please. Will be adding to monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penneyellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very hearty savory stewlike dish. I went heavy on the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States