Spanish Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I made this for a pot-luck party, everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was so good. My whole family loved it. We loved it so much that we made it 2 nights in a row for our dinner guests. The second round I doubled the recipe, cut up the chicken into bite size pieces, which we preferred and added more veggies (corn, zuchinni). Thanks for the awesome/easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was simple, healthy and delicious over rice. I skipped the water and just threw everything in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Paired nicely with thinly sliced hard sausage and red wine... reminiscent of Spain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrootLoop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Probably the best slowcooker chicken I've had to date. Awesome to come home from work and have this mean ready for you. I served it on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and found it was quite good. I shredded the chicken and served it over baked potatoes and then saved the sauce for another day which I again served over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
the recipe turned out well, substituted chicken breasts instead of the thighs, used fresh & dehydrated red/yellow peppers, and couldn't find chili sauce so I used enchilada sauce.. instead of cooking the chicken first then adding everything, I just put everything in all at once and cooked it for the same amount of time. the family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I decided to change things up a bit while making this recipe. I cooked the chicken thighs in a can of diced tomatoes, then added the peppers and onions, left out the ketchup and chili sauce (keeping things simple and didn't have the chili sauce on hand). Served with roasted potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Buenisimo!! A good way to cook chicken..Thank-You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I was so confused about how I was supposed to make this because, to me, when you say slow cooker I think crock pot. Obviously, in order to begin with it boiling I just went ahead and did it on top of the stove. I didn't have chili sauce so I used a package of dry taco seasoning and it was fine. But 6 hours of simmering boneless chicken on top of the stove (or in the crock pot) is WAY too long. I used bone-in thighs and after about 3 hours I had tasty, tender chicken. The ingredients are great and the flavors good, but the directions here cannot be trusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This dish has potential. Unfortunately, the directions do not correspond with my slow cooker, and it cooked way too fast. Fortunately, I rescued it before it was overdone and still had it for dinner. The spices were missing some notes. Needed salt, for one. I'll have to experiment to get it to my own taste. Overall, great recipe. You might need to fiddle with it in order to get it to cook right for your model of cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States