Spanish Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was simple, healthy and delicious over rice. I skipped the water and just threw everything in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Paired nicely with thinly sliced hard sausage and red wine... reminiscent of Spain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrootLoop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I decided to change things up a bit while making this recipe. I cooked the chicken thighs in a can of diced tomatoes, then added the peppers and onions, left out the ketchup and chili sauce (keeping things simple and didn't have the chili sauce on hand). Served with roasted potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
the recipe turned out well, substituted chicken breasts instead of the thighs, used fresh & dehydrated red/yellow peppers, and couldn't find chili sauce so I used enchilada sauce.. instead of cooking the chicken first then adding everything, I just put everything in all at once and cooked it for the same amount of time. the family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was so good. My whole family loved it. We loved it so much that we made it 2 nights in a row for our dinner guests. The second round I doubled the recipe, cut up the chicken into bite size pieces, which we preferred and added more veggies (corn, zuchinni). Thanks for the awesome/easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and found it was quite good. I shredded the chicken and served it over baked potatoes and then saved the sauce for another day which I again served over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
A little too sweet for my husband and me -- and I too found the recipe somewhat confusing. I boiled the water, poured it onto the chicken in the crock pot -- then when the check turned white, I took most of the water out -- and added the sauces. I cooked it for six hours, added 1-1/2 cups of uncooked rice and cooked it an additional hour. I liked it more than DH, I liked the chicken -- but the flavor was too 'off' to be all that appetizing. And was I really supposed to pour off the water? It would have been way to 'soupy' if I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. It had no flavor to it other than a ketchup taste. Will definitely not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I made this for a pot-luck party, everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This dish has potential. Unfortunately, the directions do not correspond with my slow cooker, and it cooked way too fast. Fortunately, I rescued it before it was overdone and still had it for dinner. The spices were missing some notes. Needed salt, for one. I'll have to experiment to get it to my own taste. Overall, great recipe. You might need to fiddle with it in order to get it to cook right for your model of cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Probably the best slowcooker chicken I've had to date. Awesome to come home from work and have this mean ready for you. I served it on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States