Spanish Chicken and Chorizo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Lovely dish, I served with rice and potato wedges (I'm Irish). I also used smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Brought this for a potluck dinner and it was a hit. Very easy to make and was loved by everyone (even people who don't like Chorizo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. These are the changes we made because of what we had on hand. Soy chorizo, crumbled instead of sliced, homemade cream of chicken soup (not a fan of the canned chemicals), chicken broth instead of wine b/c we were out, added sauteed mushrooms with step 3, added more broth (about 3/4 cup) to desired consistency. Served over brown rice with tortillas on the side. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It is edible, but I wouldn't make it again. I don't understand how the sauce is so light colored in the picture when there are 2 tablespoons of paprika in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Tried this the first time and loved it. Tried it again, and this time added to the recipe, some chopped onions, a fresh seeded pablano pepper - it was absolutly amazing! One tip though - drain most of the fat after frying the meats so the sauce doesn't break after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepi
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Here is the deal, I changed ingredients, due to what I had in my house. which I think is what we all do.. I used Mexican rolled pork chorizo, and sweet smoked paprika and an Ozark Mt.sweet white wine.. and we are in love with this recipe.. loved it over rice/green peas... I love playing with recipes.. and making them our own. Thanks.. the Wallace house loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Really easy & quick. Added Chili sauce for some heat & a tin of black beans to expand for last minute company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was good, but mostly it was easy to prepare with few ingredients. Very rich tasting, you can't eat too much of it. I would suggest putting some green onions or tomato/rotel cilantro? Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I thought this was a fabulous dish and easy! and my family loved it too! I used boneless chicken breast cut in small pieces, used SOY chorizo, and added 4 breakfast links all smashed up. I loved the creamy sauce that it makes as it simmers down and served over rice, it IS a comfort style dish. It's very flavorful and not too spicy. I will definitely make again on a cool evening - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was quite good, my family enjoyed it. I didn't have fresh garlic so I sprinkled the chicken pieces with Goya Adobo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States