Spanish Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it for dinner tonight. Tasted great even though I had to use tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Also added some sharp cheddar to the top. -A. Nieman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Perfect for a quick dinner,I did add green chilies,cumin,and fresh garlic.thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought it was good I had to use tomato paste so of course more water was needed... I made this before as is and was happy this time around I used paste again, but didn't do the broth and used ground turkey... Yummmy, Next will try something else or even one of the changes made by others but either way was very happy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnisey64
Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
on my first try i forgot to put the tomato sauce (oh my) but when my wife tasted it she thought it was a fantastic treat. wow! how much more if it was complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Used this recipe for years. I have a family of 6 and a full time job so on nights when I don't have anything ready this is always perfect. It's fast and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Vaughn Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this for my family ... they loved it ... I even used chicken broth because i was out of beef. I also added a can of black beans ... deeeelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Boring! Simple is the word another reviewer used and that it is. However, there is very little flavor in my opinion. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
really like the flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is simple yet tasty. Instead of the spices I substituted a packet of taco seasoning. I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I had to cook this for twice as long as the reciped stated, so the rice was not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I have never made this kind of dish before, but it is better than I expected. I used a 1lb 92 percent ground beef, I substitute chicken broth cube (2 in 2 cups of water), salsa instead of tomato sauce and 1/4 tsp 0f chayenne instead of chili powder( i dont like very spicy food) I think it was perfect to my taste, really good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States