Spanish Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love it. Added fire-roasted stewed tomatoes and salsa, instead of the tomato sauce and chili powder respectively. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is a keeper! Easy recipe always have these ingredientes on hand and most important tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Easy recipe with only a few ingredients. One pot - so minimal clean up! Great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assen, Drenthe, Netherlands
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this for my husband, who loves Spanish/Mexican food, and he loved it. The only change I made was that I used a full pound of ground turkey, put in about 1/2 a teaspoon of garlic salt both while cooking the meat and when making the sauce, and I used 1/2 a package of taco seasoning in place of the chili powder/garlic powder. The only thing I would do differently is to fry the rice before adding it to the broth mixture to help the rice cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it for dinner tonight. Tasted great even though I had to use tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Also added some sharp cheddar to the top. -A. Nieman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Perfect for a quick dinner,I did add green chilies,cumin,and fresh garlic.thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought it was good I had to use tomato paste so of course more water was needed... I made this before as is and was happy this time around I used paste again, but didn't do the broth and used ground turkey... Yummmy, Next will try something else or even one of the changes made by others but either way was very happy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnisey64
Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
on my first try i forgot to put the tomato sauce (oh my) but when my wife tasted it she thought it was a fantastic treat. wow! how much more if it was complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Used this recipe for years. I have a family of 6 and a full time job so on nights when I don't have anything ready this is always perfect. It's fast and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Vaughn Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this for my family ... they loved it ... I even used chicken broth because i was out of beef. I also added a can of black beans ... deeeelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States