Spanish Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good. I did add cheddar cheese and cooked it in the oven for 30 minutes after cooking the rice in the beef broth/tomato sauce (beef mixture was placed in casserole dish first). My son loved it. This is a keeper. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karan Carragher Hochman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I loved this! It was super easy, and really tasty! I didn't have a peppers though. Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Kendziora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I doctored this a bit...used stewed tomatoes, fresh garlic, some cumin, and only about 1tsp of chili powder. Served with peas that were great just mixed right in along with tortilla chips on the side. Family liked it and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Pretty tasty, easy recipe. I added some cumin, red pepper flakes, and salt. I want to try with chorizo sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
While very good, I did alter this recipe. I used a small amount of cumin, italian seasoning, and ground pepper. The chili powder that I used was a more spicy version which added good flavor. I also added cheddar cheese at the end! Will make this again as it was pretty quick for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was good, different from other recipes with the beef broth added. Much better for left overs the next day! I added some cumin to the recipe for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
There are so many things you can do with this recipe! I used half chorizo and half ground beef. Roasted red peppers and only tsp of the chili powder and 1/4 tsp of cumin. It was delicious! Next time I might even take the chili powder down to 1 tsp. It is a bit overpowering but all in all it's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Outstanding, I was asked to not lose this recipe as everyone loved it, me included. The only thing I did different was added some sausage that I had left over from breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked this recipe, but added a lot of spices and some garlic. I would probably cut back on the chili powder and add a little more rice in the future. Overall, a quick and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummy! I followed the tips, I added paprika, cumin, cayenne pepper, chili powder, salt and black pepper. I also used 6 oz tomato paste sauce, 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 1 1/4 cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States