Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Perfection! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe! Phyllo is a pain to work with, but worth the suffering. I simply waited until everything else was ready, only then did I open the phyllo which made it easier to work with as it didn't have time to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I found these to be pretty eggy, and not as cheesy as I am accustomed to. However, I will be trying this again (with less egg and more cheese) because it is so close to the taste of the ones I miss from the restaurants in my hometown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdHeartedKitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaMora
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaMora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These are fantastic! My only complaint is that you really do not need to season with salt because the feta is so salty, as a result mine was a little too salty but I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! I have used it over & over. The only thing I do differently is to use 2 6oz bags of fresh spinach instead of the frozen. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petite_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is the first time I've thought highly enough of a recipe to bother giving a rating. I made this recipe for company and it could not have turned out better. I love Greek food and this was as good as I've ever had in a restaurant. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband makes these for us frequently - and they are so delicious! We have this recipe bookmarked and they never last long at our house. A great lunch item. Props to the husband of the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
MmmGood! what more can you say? This was a delightfully easy recipe. Just don't forget the egg! HAHA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MmmGood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
turned out great...whole family chowed down (even my 3 and 6 year olds)...only took 20 min in my oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made the easy/cheating version of this. I had a sheet of puff pastry that needed to be used so I mixed the filling, put it into a casserole dish, and layered the puff pastry on top. It was delicious. I cut the eggs in half because all I had were extra large and it just seemed like it might be too much. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and only used about a tablespoon because I do not like my food very greasy. Also, I used dried dill instead of fresh, though I'm sure fresh would make it even better. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States